We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent " B & B "”
Review of Colledges House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Staverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colledges House
Ranked #1 of 3 Staverton B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent " B & B "”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed overnight, to break journey from Dorset to North East.
I would just like to echo previous comments, this " B & B " is very good indeed.
A warm welcome, beautiful house, gardens and a delicious breakfast.
Within easy reach of motorways and would look forward staying there again, if in the area.

William A.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillieAM5634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
38
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed during the Silverstone Grand Prix and cannot believe how lucky we were to choose such a wonderful place to stay. Our room was in the main house and was spacious and very comfortable and the location of the house was perfect for access to the racing. Liz is such a friendly, welcoming person and also a brilliant cook! She made us feel so welcome and we wouldn't hesitate to return to Colledges House, it was a treat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framlingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We needed to break a tedious journey from the East Coast to the Welsh Borders, and randomly
chose Colledges from the reliable Wolsey Lodges book. We have found a new home.!!!
Blissful beds, superb food, and a wonderful warm welcome from Liz, who is definitely our
"New Best Friend". We are trying to find an excuse to return, so we may just have to pop over
with no further onward journey in mind.
Roger & Tricia

Room Tip: All Rooms excellent in both main house and adjacent annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you are playing golf or attending a function or conference at Staverton Park, then take advantage of a country house stay at Colledges House in Staverton village, a stone's throw from Staverton Park yet you will feel like you are a million miles away in Liz's beautiful home in this charming idyllic village.

I have been back 3 times in the last 18 months and have loved every minute. I have stayed in the main house and in the annex and enjoyed both. All the rooms are beautiful and individually furnished. You will find everything you could possibly need.

Liz is a wonderful hostess and her very warm welcome makes you feel entirely at home. You will have the entire house at your feet and a beautiful garden awaits for summer evenings. It is a very picturesque and peaceful setting.

Liz serves a delicious individually prepared breakfast in her dining room which will set you up for your round of golf or other plans for the day.

If you want to give yourself a treat and get away from it all, then look no further. I am looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

To our new mum Liz, thank you so much for having us. We had the most brilliant weekend, we felt so looked after...like coming home. The house and grounds are beautiful and so well maintained. You are the perfect hostess, eveything was just lovely and we will definitely be coming back to stay again.
Debbie and Bryan xxx

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and quaint and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have stayed here many times now and i really cannot fault anything, everything is to the highest possible standard. We always stay here for the "British Grand Prix" over the 3 days and have done for many years now and will continue to do so as we could not imagine now staying any where else. Liz is such a great hostess and the hospitality she provides is absolutely superb. The food she cooks is amazing and every year the meals she has done for us have been of the highest order, that is one of the things we most look forward to Liz"s cooking. The accommodation is very very nice and the beds are the most comfortable i have ever slept in. The village is very peaceful with a pub just a short walk down the road. If you are looking for a really comfortable place to stay with the best food and a great Hostess "Liz" then this the place for you and i would fully recommend it. See you again very soon Liz.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staying at Colledges House is quite delightful. Liz is a charming hostess, whose welcome made us feel instantly at home. Our room was in the old house, spacious and with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was perfectly prepared. The house sits in the centre of a quintessential English village, where you wouldn't be at all surprised to suddenly find yourself confronted by Miss Marple; all this, and only a few miles off the M1! We were only staying for one night, breaking our journey north, but we'll be back to stay a little longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staverton
0.4 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
2.9 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
3.0 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
1.7 mi away
Orchard Self Catering Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colledges House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colledges House

Property: Colledges House
Address: Oakham Lane, Staverton, Daventry NN11 6JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Staverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Staverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful Grade II listed, large thatched Northamptonshire stone cottage, full of atmosphere, is the ideal base for touring the Midlands, Althorp, the NAC, the NEC, Oxford, Warwick, Stratford-upon-Avon and Silverstone, with easy access to the M1, M6 and M40. The discerning guest will appreciate the relaxed and friendly ambiance in wonderful surroundings, incorporating style, comfort, delicious meals, peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colledges House Staverton, Daventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing