We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 6th year!”
other travelers have booked this property
You can find everything for outdoor living beside the fantastic pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You can find everything for outdoor living beside the fantastic pool.
The superb pool is right on your doorstep and is your private space - nobody shares it with you. Swimming or dipping or just lounging alongside listening to the birdsong.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
You can find everything for outdoor living beside the fantastic pool.
The superb pool is right on your doorstep and is your private space - nobody shares it with you.
Swimming or dipping or just lounging alongside listening to the birdsong.
The view of La Colline from the Petanque court.
The panoramic view of the Pyrenees from the Pool. Often snow capped even in the summer.
Keen cooks will love the well appointed kitchen.
The master bedroom has a bath and shower en suite. You can step right out to the pool for a dip!
The independent second bedroom has its own en suite.
Snooze on the day-bed under the abri - your outdoor living space.
A little vendange tractor carries grapes to La Liviniere.
Canalside at Homps wth boats. The area benefits from numerous family run restaurants to enjoy.
Olonzac.  Together with this market on your doorstep - visit Mirepoix, Narbonne, and Lezignan...
Olonzac market. Along with the market annual local fetes offer onions, cherries, truffles and more.
Autumn colours in the vineyards. Renowned Minervois wines can be savoured visiting les caves.
The 8 locks at Fonserannes on the Canal du Midi are one of many places to explore in the area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Liviniere, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
NMCook
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our 6th year!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our 6th year at La Colline aux Pins and we love it! The hosts are so helpful and welcoming and continue to provide high quality accommodation and facilities. We look forward to returning each year to enjoy the stunning location, the views and the outdoor living space with its superb pool.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasiobarn
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in dreamy surroundings”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent villa with superb welcome pack from the owner. The pool and outside covered area was fantastic, with heavenly views over the plain and to the distant mountains, only the weather disappointed but we're hoping to go back and chance our luck with that again soon. Niki was very helpful and rang a bell every time she was approaching to warn us!!! Very thoughtful. There is everything you could think of catered for in the villa and the village of Liviniere itself is a short pleasant walk away (10 minutes or so) with two eateries - a restaurant which caters more for adults (no children's menu) and a cafe-bar in a quiet square which was very atmospheric and served great pizzas. We're already thinking of returning - when not if. Thank you Niki, diolch yn fawr!

Liked best: Pool and outside area.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thankyou for remembering us - we enjoy sharing our love of this special part of France with our visitors, many of whom return - this year we had some who were back for their fifth visit.
Our visitors appreciate the care we take - whether they want information on a restaurant, a day's outing, hiring bicycles, or simply because they have run out of charcoal for the barbecue - they know we are on hand to help make their holiday as enjoyable & relaxing as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMarie...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really wishing we were back there.......”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect getaway. Beautiful gite, had everything needed and more. Excellent welcome pack even homemade jam. Owner was helpful and friendly, but not imposing. Town was lovely and views fantastic. Comfortable beds and of course the wonderful pool. I'm sure we'll be returning. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and rooms
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath U
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The location is superb - only a short walk to the local village with a great brasserie bar and restaurant. There is also lots to do in the surrounding area - lazy lunches, quaint towns and villages to explore wonderful scenery and for the more adventurous cycling and walking. routes. We did it all. The accommodation was fantastic and way beyond our expectations. It was very well stocked with kitchen utensils etc. Nikki made us feel very welcome and provided a delicious stater pack of local produce. The pool and gardens are beautiful and the whole stay very relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool size
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindyreid
Bonnybridge
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sheer Heaven”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We're not long home from a long road trip to see friends in Germany, and all we talked about was how wonderful our holiday in France was, last year! From the moment we arrived, to the moments we left, Nicky Hill could not have made us more welcome if she tried! We felt like part of the family...and soon found that we did, indeed have pals and colleagues in common. We loved the beauty of the house, the wonderful pool and its setting on a hillside, and the proximity of it to La Laviniere. We loved being able to see the storms coming in, and swimming in the pool at any time! The wee lizards darting about, and the magical glow worms at night. We miss everything about the place, and can't wait to return! Thank you Nicky! :) xx

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic break in a spectacular setting with first class accommodation.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Where do we start when reviewing La Colline aux Pins? If you are looking for the WOW factor, look no further! We fell in love with this property as soon as we saw it late 2013 on the Internet and then booked it for Summer 2014. We have just returned from 2 weeks of relaxation and sightseeing with our 2 year old daughter and have nothing but praise for the total package experienced as well as the warmth and hospitality of our host, Niki Hill.
The standard of accommodation was first class with absolutely everything catered for that you could possibly need.
A delicious and refreshing welcome pack was provided on our arrival which was much appreciated after our journey.
The outdoor facilities were almost too good to be true, with a barbecue and outdoor dining area as well as a fantastic swimming pool with toys for our little one to play with.
We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the village as well as the surrounding area although a car is essential to do this.
We would highly recommend this property and at present are discussing the possibility of returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill183
Bishops Waltham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very very comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As a couple taking a long break after recent retirement we were wanting to chill out and relax and were delighted by Niki's generosity and hospitality. It's probably one of the best equipped and most comfortable houses we have rented in France. So it was perfect for us with a great indoor and outdoor living space, beautiful pool and lots to see in the local area..not that we were desperate to get out and about all the time as it was so nice just to be able to lounge about with all that we needed to hand!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the level of comfort
Liked least: having to stand outside to get a wifi signal!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing