We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday with Wonderful Hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Massugas, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
5masons
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday with Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fabulous holiday in this lovely home. Everything you could possibly want was available. The welcome back included a whole range of really thoughtful and good quality produce.Try Jim’s pizzas too ! Jim and Jan are perfect hosts and really made our holiday so enjoyable. Suitable for all age groups
Thank you Jim and Jan for a great time in wonderful surroundings x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
Thank you for your super review. Jim and I enjoyed your stay too and pleased that Guillemassot lived up to your expectations. I will tell chef Jim that his pizzas were a hit, will have to get him a bigger chef's hat for his head ;) Hope to see you all again sometime and thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voproduct...
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“5 Star converted Barn in the middle of a vine yard”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

a fabulous space in the middle of deep vine country, winding roads bring you to the heart of a vine yard where the host Jan & Jim offer a first class experience gained from many years in the hospitality industry, I could not find anything I didn't need in the chefs kitchen, go BBQ with the old vine stems, let them smolder into embers and grill a fillet over them, sit back and listen to nothing with a glass of wine, highly recommend it.
Area needs a car, plenty to do in the area with St. Emilion only 25min away and Bordeaux and Bergerac close buy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Jim and I so enjoyed the company of you all and pleased that you also enjoyed your holiday with us. Putting the world to rights many a time, a real bit of craic. We really hope to see you again sometime either here or in your home town! Thank you for the very generous (and appropriate) gift.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip R
1 review
“"Genuinely wonderful location"”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Astonishing transformation of an enormous old barn. Jan and Jim know what people want and have delivered it in spades. The pictures only convey part of the pleasure of spending time here. A car is essential, but plenty on offer within a short drive whether shopping, sightseeing or just lunch.
Fabulous hosts, friendly pets and inspiring views.
If you don't leave here feeling rejuvenated then there is no hope for you!!
Enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review and feel that you have captured what we are trying to do here, give our guests a great holiday. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and if you ever need some more rejuventation, you know where we are! Thanks again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharan N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Holiday”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We went on holiday as a large family group, including grown up children and grandchild. The pizza evening on arrival was a great way to start the holiday without the stress of having to shop on the way. The barn is so comfortable and has absolutely everything you could need, we tried out some of the board games and had some really funny, memorable evenings (helped along by wine!). Jim and Jan were so accommodating, helping us to organise activities by phone and providing garden toys for our 18 month old grand daughter. We would thoroughly recommend for a relaxing family holiday away from it all.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. It was great to have a house full of 3 generations and pleased Guillemassot came up trumps. What a laugh, who thought that Ludo could be so much fun (and competitve!). I remember the night we joined you, sitting outside till late, playing games and drinking wine :) Good memories. Hope to see you again one day....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. Great having you all back here again and that you enjoyed your second stay with us as much as the first. It was a pleasure for us to have you here and Ozzie and the girls a delight. Thank you again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
numac993
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location, amazing house and pool, wonderful hosts, wouldn't change a thing!”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A massive thank you to Jan and Jim for your hospitality. We cannot fault Guillemassot, such an amazing location the views are beautiful, the garden was so lovely, and the big and little kids loved the pool. The house has literally everything you need, the kitchen has more than I have at home. Jan and Jim have seriously thought of everything. Thank you so much, we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
So pleased that all you and your family enjoyed staying with us. With the hot weather you had it was great to see the children of all ages loving the pool and it was great to hear the laughter and the sounds of fun around the house. We hope in the future to see you all again and thank you for your review which is much appreciated...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your super review. Jim and I are happy that Guillemassot did its job for you all and you had a great holiday here with us. Always good to know that the pizza nights are enjoyed. It was a pleasure to have you here and hopefully see you again sometime in the future...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing