We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Fun, Good Location, Good Hospitality and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Old Barn

Double bedroom leading out onto the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom leading out onto the terrace
Sitting area of the Old Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Double bedroom leading out onto the terrace
Sitting area of the Old Barn
New for 2020
Kitchen of the Old Barn
Enjoy the view
Enjoy the views from the sunny terrace
Enjoy spectacular views from the garden
Your 'Back Yard'
Enjoy breakfast on the terrace
Fresh eggs for breakfast
Surrounding gardens
Help yourself to our veggie plot
Lots of fresh tomatoes in summer time from the veggie patch
Garden views
Views from the cottage
Surrounding gardens at the property
Summer in the garden
Views from the cottage
Plenty of fresh herbs and veggies to pick
Pick your own fruit
Enjoy some local cheese with our home made cherry chutney
More from our veggie garden
Famous medieval town of Sarlat, a short drive away
River nearby
Nearby Roque Gageac
Nearby flea market
River views
Local market in our village
Fabulous fresh produce every Sunday in the village
The cheeseman at our local market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rouffignac-Saint-Cernin-de-Reilhac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Majarhuma...
Peachland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Fun, Good Location, Good Hospitality and Great value for money!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

My wife and I have been travelling the world over the past year, but a highlight was the week we spent at this gite. We would like to thank hosts Steve and Karen for allowing us to be the first guests in the comfortably converted old barn. We enjoyed all aspects of our stay (not the least was Steve's good humour) and over Christmas a few months ago had occasion to visit the Australian couple who had the adjoining unit. They are very much looking forward to their return scheduled for later this year. The atmosphere was welcoming, assistance and advice ever present and the week was a joy. As the owners pointed out, they did not set out to create a posh environment, but rather a comfortable, welcoming and affordable one. They are to be congratulated on their success; should we head that way again, we would love to stay there.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hospitality of owner
Liked least: limited cooking facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
We feel quite overwhelmed that your time here with us was one of the high spots of your holiday, we know you had a huge trip planned with lots of places to visit, so to know that your time here with us was one of the highlights means a lot to us. Our friends from Australia are back here again with us now, we'll be sure to post a photo on our Facebook page. Thanks again for such a lovely review. Kindest regards Karen and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful. Country ambiance
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
We so enjoyed having you guys here, all that biking you did, tired us out just watching you set off every day !! Thank you for writing about your stay and if you find yourselves biking it over to this side of the world again, maybe we'll see you back here !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skegness
Reviewed November 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful setting
Liked least: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, like you say, we are in a great location with all the tourist sites so close. Thanks again, warmest regards Karen and Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing