We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
FREE WiFi Spacious Sea View Family Accommodation Situated In The Heart Of Pembrokeshire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FREE WiFi Spacious Sea View Family Accommodation Situated In The Heart Of Pembrokeshire
We Know You Need It.
So We've Provided It.
FREE View From Dinning Room. Any meal will be an absolute treat!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
FREE WiFi Spacious Sea View Family Accommodation Situated In The Heart Of Pembrokeshire
We Know You Need It.
So We've Provided It.
FREE
View From Dinning Room. Any meal will be an absolute treat!
Large TV, DVD Player and Free WiFi. ‘Happy Days’
Sitting Room. Hand made leather chairs and mango wood furniture. Lovely Sea Views.
Dinning Room. Comfortable seating for 6 with entertaining sea views.
View From Sitting Room across to Burton. Very popular with water skiers.
Burton Bay As Seen From Sitting Room 'Tide Out'
Twin Bedroom. 2 Additional 'Z' beds are available for children under 16. Large Wardrobe.
Double Bedroom with large wardrobe.
Light And Airy Kitchen.
Family Bathroom
Private Entrance To Marina Reach. Decked Sun Terrace With Sea Views And South Facing.
Accurate Scale Sea View With Window Frame Showing Proportions As Best As Possible.
Marina Reach Penthouse Occupies The Entire Upper Floor Of This Maritime Georgian Building.
Kitchen
Pembrokeshire Seal. See these and dolphins and visit the small islands from Neyland boat trips.
Boat trips from Neyland Marina are a must. Visit the small islands nature reserves.
Oakwood close by a family must. Superb theme park.
Tenby a must for the day. Discount given to Marina Reach guests in my sisters café.
You'll enjoy a stroll around the Marina and nature reserve. Cream Tea at the café 'Superb'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Neyland, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jnewman11
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful weather, I don't know what mattress you got on double bed but it's heaven to sleep on we used the veranda a lot sat out till 10 at night wonderful to spend a whole week with Paul thanks to your kindness Mark, best holiday I've had in years.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving this lovely review. We're always thrilled to hear guests enjoyed Marina Reach and enjoyed their holiday, it really makes all the hard work worth it. We hope you stay again soon where you'll be made very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotman55...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Marina Reach is ideally situated to explore the beautiful Pembrokeshire area. While the apartment is fairly basic, it certainly has everything that you could need for a self catering stay. It is also very clean and well maintained, with a lovely view of the marina. There is not very much to do in Neyland itself but I'd recommend trips to Saundersfoot, Tenby, St Davids, Solva etc, all of which are within a reasonable drive away. We are a family of 5 (3 young children) and often find it difficult to rent a property that takes 5 (rather than 4) and the fact that Marina Reach, offers a fold out bed (at no additional charge) was well received and appreciated. Mark, the owner, was also very helpful and send a few texts to see that we were enjoying ourselves and that everything was ok. Again, much appreciated.
All in all, a lovely stay at a very fair price. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had everything we needed. Clean.
Liked least: Bit tricky going up the metail stairs with young children, especially in the rain.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thank you for leaving this lovely review and we're always pleased to hear that guests enjoyed their stay and liked Marina Reach. It's also very refreshing to be credited with our prices as there is no other holiday let with the sea and boating views we offer that charge less than us and that includes properties that only sleep 2! so thank you very much for saying so. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyjermai...
amyjermaine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay at marina reach,excellent location!”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for travelling around Wales.Everything we could possibly need,especially travelling with small children.Spacious and well kept.Beautiful views from the living room and dining room also.Big Thanks to Mark for being very helpful and quick with returning emails etc, and caretaker lovely, stopped for a long chat as we were leaving.Many Thanks, great stay!Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location(being central for travelling
Liked least: Decor, slightly dated in bathrooms and bedding
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review and it's great to hear you enjoyed Marina Reach as much as you did especially the sea views. Hopefully you'll visit again soon and don't forget you'll get your returning guest discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rankmore2...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Had a lovely stay in a wonderful apartment. The local is great with a stunning view out of the living room window. Would definitely recommend this apartment for a lovely relaxing weekend :-)

Date of stay: January 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2016
So pleased to hear you had a great time at Marina Reach and particularly enjoyed the stunning sea views from the Penthouse. We never bore of them and long for our next visit also. Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colgate50
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Perfect base to tour area”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is just perfect for being in easy reach of St Davids, Tenby and Haverfordwest as well as all the beautiful beaches and areas of outstanding beauty.
We visited during a windswept weekend and still had a lovely time.
The flat itself is so well equipped, fully fitted kitchen, plenty of cutlery, plates, fridge/freezer etc. Lovely roomy table in separate dining room (lovely views) comfy settee and easy chair in living room, more good views. Bathroom being of average size, lots of hot water for shower or bath. Main bedroom having large wardrobe and a lovely memory foam mattress and pillows. Central heating throughout. There is a second bedroom with twin beds.
Only a few minutes walk from the marina and cafe/bar/restaurant. I can imagine how pretty it would be in the summer months.
Just round the corner there is a supermarket, Chinese takeaway, pub, cafe (perfect for breakfast) and a card/gift shop. Further along there is a fish chip takeaway and a butcher's.
You need to be aware there are metal steps leading to the property but these are easily managed, obviously not suitable for people with walking difficulties.
We really enjoyed our stay and intend to return next year. I would happily recommend to all to stay here.
There is parking to the rear of the property suitable for 2 cars if parked behind each other otherwise there is plenty of roadside parking. Area was very quiet and relaxing at the time we visited.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and loved Marina Reach. We hope you return in the summer, you'll have a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Denmar...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A weekend by the sea in Novemberr!,, what lovely weather we had weather was fantabulous for this time of year. Wrapped up warm for the beach and had to take layers off. Marina reach is a lovely location to explore. Clean and tidy property. Ate in and away had a fantastic time.

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review and it's lovely to hear you had such a nice time. It's a shame the place isn't used as much during the winter months as in a lot of ways is much nicer in Pembrokeshire with the roaring seas and empty beaches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy base for exploration
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. It really is lovely to hear that guests loved their time at Marina Reach and had such a nice stay. 'Thank you'......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing