We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
FREE WiFi Spacious Sea View Family Accommodation Situated In The Heart Of Pembrokeshire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FREE WiFi Spacious Sea View Family Accommodation Situated In The Heart Of Pembrokeshire
We Know You Need It.
So We've Provided It.
FREE View From Dinning Room. Any meal will be an absolute treat!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
FREE WiFi Spacious Sea View Family Accommodation Situated In The Heart Of Pembrokeshire
We Know You Need It.
So We've Provided It.
FREE
View From Dinning Room. Any meal will be an absolute treat!
Large TV, DVD Player and Free WiFi. ‘Happy Days’
Sitting Room. Hand made leather chairs and mango wood furniture. Lovely Sea Views.
Dinning Room. Comfortable seating for 6 with entertaining sea views.
View From Sitting Room across to Burton. Very popular with water skiers.
Burton Bay As Seen From Sitting Room 'Tide Out'
Twin Bedroom. 2 Additional 'Z' beds are available for children under 16. Large Wardrobe.
Double Bedroom with large wardrobe.
Light And Airy Kitchen.
Family Bathroom
Private Entrance To Marina Reach. Decked Sun Terrace With Sea Views And South Facing.
Accurate Scale Sea View With Window Frame Showing Proportions As Best As Possible.
Marina Reach Penthouse Occupies The Entire Upper Floor Of This Maritime Georgian Building.
Kitchen
Pembrokeshire Seal. See these and dolphins and visit the small islands from Neyland boat trips.
Boat trips from Neyland Marina are a must. Visit the small islands nature reserves.
Oakwood close by a family must. Superb theme park.
Tenby a must for the day. Discount given to Marina Reach guests in my sisters café.
You'll enjoy a stroll around the Marina and nature reserve. Cream Tea at the café 'Superb'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Neyland, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving and going home to England.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2012
We are always pleased to hear that our guests had a lovely time at Marina Reach and enjoyed beautiful Pembrokeshire. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and area. Very comfortable accomodation
Liked least: The outside staircase - would've liked a dishwasher
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2011
We’re not sure 'what else' we can do to inform guests that Marina Reach is a 2nd floor Penthouse requiring access via 2 flights of steps (the similar amount and gradient as 2 typical house stairs with a landing area between). This information is in the website description, booking form and information we send prior to paying. During the booking process we highlight and encourage all guests to contact us if they have any medical condition or reason which will make gaining access to Marina Reach difficult for any member of their party. If you want lovely sea views and everyone attending with you can get up and down your house stairs without difficulty then you won't have any issues. You can even arrange to have your suitcases taken in by the caretaker. With all of this in mind, if there is going to be any further difficulty, ‘please do not book’ as it is a little unfair to complain after.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uk
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2011
Thank you for the nice review and it's rewarding to know you had a lovely holiday at Marina Reach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and off street parking
Liked least: The steps up to the appartment are as advertised
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2011
We're very pleased you enjoyed Marina Reach and lovely Pembrokeshire. Thank you for the nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DTB043
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely lovely views.................”
Reviewed July 25, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We had a lovely weeks stay at Marina Reach and were very lucky with the weather. I must say coming out from a busy city, the views were really what I was after and they didn't disappoint. One could do a lot worse than sit in the lounge of this property and look out across the harbour as the sun goes down every evening - just lovely. Otherwise the kitchen is a good size as is the second bedroom. Also, good views from the separate dining room. We didn't struggle with the stairs which at first glance looked quite steep and lead up to the property - even though we have two children: one aged 2 years; the other 9 months. Especially considering we got this property discounted as a very last minute offer - (like literally the day before we were supposed to check in :) we considered this stay good value for money. In summary: if you are looking for somewhere to stay which has got good views and don't want to spend a forture then I would suggest giving Marina Reach some consideration.

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2011
Thank you for the lovely review and we are pleased that you all enjoyed Marina Reach and particularly the sea views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnieB88
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in easy reach of stunning beaches and castles!”
Reviewed July 9, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was very spacious with a huge kitchen & all utensils if you wanted to cook, a separate dining room, 2 good-sized bedrooms and a comfy lounge with 2 large windows and views. It was very clean and furnishings all looked new and were certainly very attractive.
We had a small problem with the toilet while we were there and phoned Mark (owner)who immediately sorted it and then checked back with us that everyything was ok. He was really apologetic but it was something that was completely out of anyone's control - just one of those things!
Neyland itself is very quiet with just basic facilities but there are some excellent pubs close by for drinks and dinners. To be fair, we were there before the season had started so it may be livelier later, but either way it's so close to all the stunning beaches, ancient castles and lovely Tenby that it's worth being just a short drive away for the comfort and quality of the apartment. After all, a small b&b in Tenby for 2 will cost more per night than this entire apartment! Definitely excellent value for money. Just one thing to note if travelling with anyone less mobile - you access the apartment via a tall, outside, metal staircase with approx. 20 steps. Not a problem for me but my husband has trouble walking and he struggled a little, especially when they were wet & a little slippery.

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2011
Thank you for the nice review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Marina Reach. A quick point on the steps to gain access to the property for any guests considering or wishing to stay at Marina Reach is that they have been designed and installed to the same gradient as stairs found in your typical house. There are hand rails both sides and enough room to walk up them two abreast if any assistance is required (young children or elderly) with a flat landing area half way before turning to complete the entry to the roof terrace and property entrance. The steps do have embossed grips and there is a gate at the top for everyone’s safety. If you or any of your party has severe mobility or health problems where you feel gaining access to the property might be difficult, please feel free to contact us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
24Mike
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Accommodation and ideal location for touring Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed May 23, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Spent seven days at Marina Reach in april. We were very lucky as the weather was very good. Found the accommodation very good and ample room for four adults.Well fitted kitchen for anyone wanting to eat in. Very comfortable lounge with separate dining room, excellent. Also private parking for car. Overall a very enjoyable stay and could recommend the apartment. We will be staying there again.

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2011
Everyone involved with Marina Reach are pleased to hear that Guests have had an enjoyable stay with us and we will do our best to see that this continues. Thank you for the nice comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing