We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yellow house on the hill in Cap Estate is a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with infinity edge pool Sun deck with gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with gazebo
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Infinity pool with golf course views
Front view of property with apartments to the right hand side
Side view of apartments
Side view of apartments
Entrance to apartment
Balcony with plunge pool
Plunge pool
View from plunge pool
View from balcony toward the ocean
Private balcony with plunge pool
Living room / kitchen area
Panoramic view of living room / kitchen area
Corridor to bedrooms
Bathroom vanity
Master bedroom with King size bed
Both bathrooms have glass shower cubicles
Master bedroom with King size bedroom
Bedroom 2 with Queen size bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scottyboy...
Hollis, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yellow house on the hill in Cap Estate is a beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the 2 BR 2 BA apartment the last week of February. It was a beautiful place to be and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The house was only 2 years old and is in beautiful condition. The inside is very clean, bright, and well-maintained. The master king bed was very comfortable. The AC in the bedroom worked well, but we only used it at night when sleeping. The natural trade winds provide a nearly constant breeze. The owners, Karen and Jerome, were very hospitable. They were a great resource for information about the island regarding shopping, beaches, places to visit, etc. Although there were other renters in the same building we never would have known because the units are well separated and soundproofed. We never heard the other visitors or owners. The driveway leading up to the building was gated, so we felt very secure. We were given our own remote control to come and go as we pleased. It's a small detail, but it would be nice if there was under-cabinet lighting in the kitchen for cooking and preparation purposes after dark.
We had a great stay and would recommend this to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the privacy.
Liked least: More lighting in the kitchen would be beneficial
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2015
Hi Scott and Laura
Thanks very much for your very positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be putting some extra lighting in the kitchen as you suggest. Many thanks Karen & Jerome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewg52...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment location and hosts”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We chose this apartment for a Christmas getaway for a quiet time and easy access to the local beach and amenities of Rodney Bay.
The apartment is less than a year old, really well appointed and with a balcony overlooking Cotton Bay beach and the valley between. The bay has a great beach and beach bar with good food at sensible prices.
Karen and Gerome are great hosts on site and help with any advice you need
We'll be back - thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenM2686
York, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

South Sea House Apt. 3 is very well maintained.......clean and pretty modern. We stayed in a two-bedroom, two bath apartment. I believe the owner lives on the premises and was always available. Thank you for providing four cold Pitons to start our vacation! The apartment is spacious and the kitchen is equipped with everything that one will need to prepare meals.
The apartment is also equipped with a washing machine but no dryer and the drying rack was very small for drying clothing and beach towels for 4 persons. Also, it would have been nice to have a range hood over the stove. You will need to have a rental car for easier access to this property as it is located away from the busy Rodney Bay area and in a hilly area with a very steep driveway. All-in-all we did enjoy our stay and do recommend South Sea House as a vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and the availability of owners.
Liked least: Very steep driveway
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our quiet, breezy location. Due to the constant breezes, high cathedral ceilings and good ventilation in the apartment we did not feel a range hood would be necessary above the stove. However, all guest suggestions are taken into consideration and we will certainly look at providing a larger drying rack for clothes. We do recommend car hire to guests. However, we have had several guests who have not hired vehicles, but walked to the nearby beach and resort of Cotton Bay (less than a mile away) and used taxis and local buses to get around the neighbourhood. Rodney Bay, with all its' tourist amenities of shops, restaurants, bars etc is located less than 10 minutes away, so guests have this convenience nearby but the benefit of staying in the quiet, upscale area of Cap Estate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic apartment, and beautiful views!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Karen's property is brand new and absolutely gorgeous. It's on a secure gated and fenced property with a private entrance with a locked entry door. Due to its location off the main road you will need a car to get around town. The apartment is large with 2 good size bedrooms one with a king and the other with a queen size bed. The kitchen is clean, spacious and has all the amenities that you would need during your stay (microwave, kettle, fridge, toaster, blender, etc.). The view from the living room/patio is very serene. We enjoyed our breakfast and relaxed evenings on the patio with the plunge pool. It was so relaxing to see the beautiful views while sipping on a cocktail.

The first half of our stay was at Karen's property and other half at Sandals resort. Honestly, we thought we had a much better stay at Karen's for 1/3 of the cost than an overpriced all inclusive 5 star resort. Karen was a wonderful host, very helpful, friendly and shared tips & recommendations with us. She also let us use their personal family infinity pool on the weekend, which again had a gorgeous view. We would highly recommend this property and will definitely come back to stay again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANEON
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like Home!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing 7 day experience in Apt. 3. The listing is accurate in all amenities and photos are exactly as the apartment looks when you arrive. The property is clean and well maintained. Owner was there to great me and explain all the features of the apartment. I would highly recommend this apartment to singles, couples and families. Looking forward to my next stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2014
We were very pleased to see you again in St. Lucia at our new place. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So_Lucky...
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful unit - clean, quiet, affordable - easy access to beach.”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found Cap Estate to be the ideal location for our visit to St. Lucia. We always look for the "quiet end of the island" - Jerome and Karen have that spot! The apartment is as nice as the photos depict. South Sea House provided convenient access to Cas-en-Bas beach through Cotton Bay Village Resort (just down the road - literally) and Rodney Bay Village. The pool, restaurant and open-air bar at CBVR (on the wild Atlantic) were favorites. An easy drive to Smuggler's Cove found an enchanting beach on the Caribbean side (good snorkeling). Jerome was a gracious and friendly host - his advice about his beautiful island enhanced our visit. Thank you Jerome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet but convenient location.
Liked least: Marginal seating for 4 in LR.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2014
Hi Tom and Connie
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed our accomodation with its' quiet and beautiful location. We are happy you made use of the nearby facilities of Cotton Bay - a firm favourite with our guests. They are always so welcoming to outside guests. We hope you will return to our beautiful island one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil S
Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, affordable accomodation with excellent service”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I spend 4 days at South Sea House with a group of 4 other friends and was most satisfied with the service provided by Jerome and Karen. The apartment was very celan and well kept.

They did all they could have possibly done to make our stay as stress free as it could have possibly been.

Upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted by Jerome who showed us around and made us feel totally at home. We were provided with a cell phone for use while on the island as well as complimentary drinks.

This property is located away from the hustle and bustle. Was a bit difficult to locate at first but the directions that Karen sent proved to be very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing