We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BodyHoliday Saint Lucia
Nearby Hotels
Cap Maison(Cap Estate)(Great Value!)
$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalton Saint Lucia(Cap Estate)(Great Value!)
$781
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,065
$762
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
$274
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
$285
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,640)
Filter reviews
2,640 results
Traveler rating
2,053
402
87
45
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,053
402
87
45
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle sportbody holidayspa treatmentstao restaurantpiano barcariblue restaurantwellness centrecommunal tabletai chifitness classescariblue windowsgolf lessonsluxury ocean view roomsolo travellerwater sportsincluded treatmentspersonal training
Filter
Updating list...
1,640 - 1,645 of 2,640 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our second consecutive year spending Valentine's Week in Saint Lucia. The BodyHoliday resort is about as far away from the airport as possible, but it is worth the trip. The resort is tucked away on the leeward side of the north of St. Lucia, just a bit further north than Rodney Bay. The beach itself is very private and the water sports team is truly excellent. There is actually snorkeling available inside the "ropes" of the swimming area. Catamarans, kayaks, wind surf boards and water skiing are available to all and accessible.

The rooms are very adequate and clean. The food is good and for those looking for healthy eating, there is no compromise. They have several restaurant choices, although some require reservations. Breakfast and luncheon buffets are very good. This is an all inclusive resort and the drink choices are just fine. Beach service is prompt and courteous.

Each day we were at the resort, we had an included treatment at the well staffed and equipped. There are exercise area and yoga classes (plus more) for the fitness fanatics (that did not include my wife and me!). There are also tennis facilities and a small golfing practice area on the property.

Evening entertainment was mixed, but always available. The guests are a potpourri of nationalities with the majority being from Great Britain. We saw very few young children at the resort. We will be going back next February.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms had about the same view. We were on the second of three floors (there is an elevator) and had a wonderful view from our balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DickersonPondit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

It's almost difficult to write a review of The Body resort because it has all been said, and I'm referring to all the positive comments. The only negative comment which I would personally agree with which is not the hotels fault is the annoying habit a number of guests have of habitually reserving sun beds, its so frustrating and incredibly inconsiderate to others. The management are trying to deal with this and I hope they succeed but you see this happen pretty much everywhere, not just at the Body. That aside the highest recommendation I can give is that we never return to the same place twice and for the first time ever we are going to break that rule and hope to go back next year, we are hooked! There is so much to do and the quality and service of absolutely everything is so high that it is head and shoulders above some equally as pricey all inclusive resorts we have been to previously. The rooms are lovely, okay they may not be at the 5 star + end but they have everything you need and are very comfortable. I have a really bad neck and their pillow service was just excellent. The management clearly understand what makes people tick otherwise they wouldn't have so many return guests. If you like the resorts tag line - Give us your body and we will give you your mind back.....then you're going to love this resort!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DorothyandAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Before I went to St. Lucia at the Body Holiday Le Sport I wish I had known:

- To take gravol from the airport to the resort - The Roads are bumpy,
and really windy
- That even though our room got messed up upon arrival
(overbooking I think), they upgraded our room for one night and gave
us a $100.00 credit.
- That I love British and St. Lucian Accents
- That the Pitons are as breathtaking as Oprah says
- That the spa and the treatments are amazing (try the ginger and lime
body scrub, you won't be disappointed)
- That even though there are some fitness die hards, they are few and
far between
- That we could go tubing, kayak, sail a hoby cat, snorkel, swim, and
water ski every day with no wait times, and with enthusiastic and
accomodating body guards
- That Donell is a gem to take you on a West Coast tour
- That I could emerge myself in hot, hot sulphur springs
- That drinks on the water hammocks are fabulous
- That Aqua fit is a blast and a great workout thanks to Martin
- That climbing the stairs to the spa is a workout in itself
- That there is no need to worry about how in shape you are or what
your body type is, or how old you are. No one cares!
- That the mud baths are a must. What an experience!
- That the Deli has the best healthy options with great wraps, special
coffees and delicious smoothies.
- That our catamaran tour with Sea Spray tours would have
been great if they remembered to pick us up. Make sure you confirm.
- That even though Tao didn't live up to its reputation with their new
menu, the Head Chef was taking all feedback seriously
- That the house wines were a pleasant suprise
- That you can truly do as little as you want or as much as you want
- That our fellow Canadians we met were the most fun, and made our
holiday even that much better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank krisadee781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This place is AMAZING! From the moment you arrive at the Body Holiday, you will not be disappointed! From the complimentary treatments (worth booking before you go) to the range of sports on offer, to the consistently high standards of service, to the friendliness of the staff, to the amazingly high standard of food, the luxury of the rooms (where you are even presented with a pillow menu) to the excellent choice of wine and alcohol, this hotel will exceed all your expectations!
It is hard to believe that a place lives up to all the top reviews it receives but The Body Holiday truly does! We have had the fortune of staying in some lovely hotels across the world but this has exceeded any hotel I've ever stayed in. It is a treat to go and worth every penny, go and guaranteed you will want to return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLL41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjcd, General Manager at BodyHoliday Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such great reviews here on Trip Advisor we are thrilled to know that you had an incredible time at our resort. There is so much our guest can get involved in whiles on the resort, whether you enjoy an active vacation or whether you just want to be pampered and relax all day, it can all be found here.

Our team members work diligently to ensure that guest receive exceptional service all the time and such hard work has paid off. They would be elated to hear your reviews on the amazing experience you had here as a result of their hard work.

Thanks again for your comments and support and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Husbands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Few places can offer the services, setting and experience that Body Holiday does, especially for the single female guest. You have the option of doing your own thing, or joining a table of other guests at dinner.

The food is wonderful, varied and plentiful, the staff customer-focused and friendly and the facilities top class, even for what is a fairly small resort.

The sports programs and spa are what set this place apart. The yoga classes in particular (taught by the lovely and gracious Nina Gouveia) were excellent, and one of my daily indulgences.

Yes, the price is steep, but there is definitely value for your dollar here and most of all peace of mind for the solo traveller. I would go again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews