We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rarely are expectations exceeded....Akasha does...”
Come and enjoy a piece of paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and enjoy a piece of paradise
The great room at sunset Viewed from the deck showing the infinity pool and swim up bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Come and enjoy a piece of paradise
The great room at sunset
Viewed from the deck showing the infinity pool and swim up bar
Take you seats for dinner - let us arrange a chef for the evening
Plenty of seating on the main terrace for you to unwind
Your view from the outdoor dining terrace
Entertainment area with a 1976 Yamaha grand piano with Swarovski chandelier
Entertainment are with views from the terrace. Ideal for weddings & intimate gatherings
Gourmet Italian custom kitchen with all the appliances you will ever need
Master Suite with great views of the island and Caribbean
Another view of a Queen suite
The Twin suite - with views of course
Master Spa with huge walk in shower and hot tub
En-suite with Kohler fixtures. Twin shower and views to Pigeon Island & the sea
Dedicated 9 seat cinema with 110' HD screen
Main living area with terrace
Entertainment terrace with glass floor
The flowers abundant around the villa
Unlimited free sunsets here at Akasha!
Master Suite terrace for morning coffee
Wine anyone - on the Lookout level
Views from the Living room terrace
Evening view from the dining terrace
Your view from the pool
Infinity Pool and terrace overlooking the Caribbean Sea
Sun Deck with views to Pigeon Island, enjoy your champagne!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chad E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rarely are expectations exceeded....Akasha does by a ton.”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The service leading up to the stay extraordinary, the island like Hawaii in the Caribbean, the property Akasha is truly one of a kind home, and it just got better and better each day. The helicopter transfer made the travel day easy. The scuba extraordinary, the boat/yacht rentals amazing service, and the chefs and dining were fantastic. I asked for a Reggae band to play for us privately one night and 48 hours later we had a full band at the house. The owner was a tremendous help and everything about the trip was as memorable as one could imagine. A++

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Hi Chad,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your stay with us. The whole team always looks to making sure we and the people we recommend to our guests have the best there is. So pleased you were able to pack so much in to your week and that the kids (of all ages) were able to find enough to do.

We hope you will be able to return sometime soon.

Surrinde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandymL98...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding family vacation home!”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Akasha was every bit as beautiful in person as it is in the videos. The house staff and cooks went above and beyond to make our visit enjoyable. The concierge could not have been more helpful, stopping by each morning, returning if needed and always available by phone. The pool and grounds were maintained daily, the gardener even gave me a personal tour discussing each plant/tree as I am decreed in horticulture. The kids made full use of the game room, home theater and, of course, the pool and spa.
I can only give the Akasha the highest recommendations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Hi Sandy, thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and reviewing your stay at Akasha. We plan to please all our guests especially and are always happy when they do. Your family including the grandchildren seemed to enjoyed everything we and the island has to offer. As you grand-daughter said "when are we going back to the White House" - come back soon. Again thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieDx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carribean Jewel”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful! Incredible staff, drivers and a great chef. Perfect place to entertain family and friends. The staff took care of everything. Shopping, cooking, fresh juices each day. The walk down to the beach is charming and beautiful once your there. We had a perfect vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Hi Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. Our local team enjoyed hosting your vacation and were only too happy to help your stay the perfect vacation. As I said we appreciated how respectful you all were with the villa and would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellek...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning. I did not want to leave!”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I did not want to leave.

This place is so unreal. My boyfriend booked this amazing villa as a surprise vacation. I felt like we were in the A list world. As we drove into the villa the flowers in the garden were in full bloom and made this place look like a piece of paradise. As the Manager opened the door my jaw hit the floor. We then walked to the balcony and to say the view was something like a movie set would be an understatement. It was stunning.

The master suite did not disappoint either. Every time we walked around the Great Room I felt like a celebrity at her private island retreat.

We ate some of the local restaurants as recommended by Fred, the Manager, and they were pretty good. Juliette prepared some interesting local dishes and juices (and cocktails) for us, such a lovely lady. For our final night we had a chef prepare and cook a romantic dinner by the pool, super dishes better than a 5 star restaurant. This is clearly my special place for ever.

When it was time to leave I have to admit I did not want to go home, we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breathtaking Great Room, stunning views from every angle and the infinity pool.
Liked least: That I did not book a long enough stay at this amazing villa!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Hi Michelle Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed the surprise. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noah D
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Experience of a Lifetime.”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I am speechless. This was by far the best week of my life. Our family was there to celebrate my Mother's 70th birthday. We arrived via helicopter and were greeted by Barbara with a huge smile and the greatest life ever. On the drive up the hill to the property the car was full of gasps and screams of excitement. It sits on a hill overlooking Pigeon Island, the deep blue caribbean ocean and the sunset. We arrived with food and drink already in the kitchen and were blown away by the space and decor on the initial tour. The Villa is spectacular. Julietta and her sister were fantastic, preparing breakfast and lunch for us as well as keeping the place spotless. Fred, the house manager, was as responsive and helpful as possible, not mention just a great guy. Richard does an amazing job with the landscaping and pool maintenance. We opted for a personal chef for 6 of our 7 meals, and Chef Didier and his assistant Junior received applause at every meal. Being a foodie from Chicago, this is high praise, and I strongly recommend his services! Finally Surrinder Chali orchestrated the entire trip with the ease of someone who still has the art of good personal customer service. He is the anchor to the whole villa, and I only wish there were more properties around the world he would manage!

The home is gorgeous, the rooms clean, the movie room and game room were well used, and the pool, spa and the view - well there are just not words in the English language to describe it - just a gut, raw emotion of happiness. We did a day of deep sea fishing as well as a day of snorkeling and trip down the coast to the Pitons with Captain Tom, both were fantastic. Thank you, for sharing the villa with us, it truly was a magical week. Between myself and my family members we have travelled all over the world, and stay routinely in 5 star properties or hotels. This was exceptional. I wish I every vacation could be like this one. Bravo!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view. It is one of the most beautiful views I have experienced in my life. And to share that with family was amazing.
Liked least: I wish we could have stayed forever.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2016
Hi Noah,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and your comments are very much appreciated. I am so glad that your mother enjoyed her surprise complimentary birthday cake, hopefully your wife also enjoyed the special chocolate dish prepared by the chef for her special day.

We do really like being hosts to families and creating memories rather than just vacations - memories is what lifetimes are about.

I hope we can host your next family re-union whenever that is.

Surrinder
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muse7699
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful large villa with gorgeous sunset views -- perhaps the best we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

PROS
Views of blue Caribean dotted with green islands and inlets
Modern huge white stucco with grand open spaces
4 generous ensuite bedrooms with views
Incredible outdoor spaces
Beautiful infinity pool with spa
Cooperative, friendly staff
Fabulous air conditioning system with controls in each room
Wonderful grand piano that could use some tuning
CONS
Difficult to get hot water in showers and kitchen
High tech lighting is challenging
Kitchen appliances that are European can be frustrating
40 degree driveway will scare the sox off of you
Pool not hearted
Not suitable for small children (and those who might drink one too many piñata coladas) as the house has few indoor railings and a sunken living room
Bring plenty of adapters and transformers or otherwise you are fighting over the few provided

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Hot water problems
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2016
Hi Anton,

Thank you for your feedback. Clearly you are a seasoned traveller so for you to say "the best we have ever stayed in" is great news. Good to hear that you like the views and sunsets as much as we do - unbeatable. It is why we chose the location when we built our dream home.

Please ask the local team for more adaptors as there is normally one in each room. We have had many young families stay with us without incident and we always make them aware of the setting.

Hopefully, we will see you again at the villa - there is always a discount for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kqmccarte...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful House with Stunning View”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Loved our stay at Akasha! The house is beautiful and spacious, and we spent a lot of time enjoying the beautiful view from the deck and infinity pool. Spectacular view of the sunset! Movie room and game rooms great for families with teens. Julietta, the housekeeper, Fred, the house manager, and Richard, the gardener and pool guy, took wonderful care of us all week. While local taxi service is readily available, we opted to rent a van so our two families could take advantage of excursion opportunities. Scuba diving off the Ptions was fabulous. We did a half day snorkel trip on the EXODUS out of the Rodney Bay Marina with Captain Jeremy and Captain Dave - they were awesome! There is also a resort just a short walk downhill from Akasha where you can buy a day pass and take advantage of the water sports (Hobie Cats, SUPs, etc). and activities there. We cooked in most meals, but there are plenty of great restaurants in Rodney Bay and the surrounding area. A wonderful vacation spot!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2015
Hi Kim and Kevin,

Thank you for posting the review. Always a pleasure to host families at our villa and for them to appreciate all the reasons why we built our dream home on this spot. It is always even better when visitors to the island get out and enjoy what St Lucia has to offer no matter what age. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Surrinder
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing