We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
675
132
57
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
675
132
57
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff naked fisherman rooftop pool rodney bay beach bar beach package villa suite boutique hotel our honeymoon full kitchen st lucia outdoor shower all inclusive plan living room catch of the day private dinner secluded beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 880 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

This is our second visit to the lovely Cap Maison hotel. We have enjoyed every minute of our stay - it’s just like paradise. The friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere make you feel at home straight away. We have been so looked after by all staff, Cyril by the pool who made up a yummy mocktail ‘Scorpion’ for me - you should give it a try!

The food in both The Cliff and The Naked Fisherman is superb - definitely worth a shout out. All staff are super friendly.

As return guests we were lucky to be treated to a massage in the spa and join the sunset cruise. What a spectacular sunset it was! We were also treated to a room upgrade to a one bed villa half way through our stay - oh my, what a fantastic sea view it was! We would love to come back and can’t recommend this place enough!

Thank you to everyone who looked after us so well - this is truly a special place! Thank you from us - Fia, Graeme and Freya Horncastle

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank FiaHorncastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapMais, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Fia, Graeme and Freya,

Thank you very much for returning to Cap Maison for this your second visit with us and it was lovely to read that you enjoyed your time spent with us

Thank you also for your personal recommendation - it means a lot to us


We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future

Kind Regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

I loved Cap Maison. We spent a week here and it is a beautiful spot with friendly staff and excellent food. My husband and 2 boys ages 12 & 14. We really love boutique hotels vs larger hotels and resorts and this was just right. The Naked Fisherman is the ideal beach “bar” & a great option to have, except maybe for the steep climb after indulging on the catch of the day, but that likely helped stay fit for bathing suits. My only complaints are the hotel and food is a bit too expensive and we would have loved to have more options to sail. One Catamaran was missing and it would be great to have a Feva or Sunfish. Thanks for a great vacation - hope to be back!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liligabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapMais, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you very much for posting your review following your recent stay with us at Cap Maison

We will be investing in another sailing vessel this summer and will research best options, thank you for your also

Great that you hope for a second visit and we do look forward to that possibility in welcoming you all back

With kind regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at Cap Maison for 4 nights on a business trip.

The hotel is beautiful. Its a smaller hotel than expected on the north part of the island but perfect for honeymooners who want privacy.

Food and drink - I am vegetarian and there was lots of food options for me, staff were accomodating and would go off menu to fit me. Breakfast was really good. Most of time I ate at the cliff restaurant. The views from the Cliff were so nice.

Beach - the hotel is on a beach, down a few steps. Although it is a public beach, no-one else really uses it because Cap Maison is the only one close to it. The beach was clean and really good. There is a beach bar for drinks and snacks.

Room - the room I was in was a garden view room, very nicely designed and great amenities. The bed was really comfortable. I would have liked to have a bath not just a shower.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank curioustraveller104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapMais, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you very much for writing your review following your recent stay with us at Cap Maison


It was nice to read that you managed to have both a meeting trip and a little R&R as well and thank you for making the journey to stay with us

I was delighted to read how well we catered to your vegetarian diet

We hope to welcome you back in the future

With kind regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

This is a beautiful, luxury 'boutique' hotel with superb food and in a glorious location. The staff were exemplary; kind, friendly always with a smile even when tired or under pressure. In the island the people are the same and the beach time was a blend of great service, with friendly delivery.
The only downside was the flawed communication between the restaurant and the main desk. On leaving, our bill for extras such as drinks with our pre-paid meals and use of the mini-bar had to be corrected twice. Our room number was confused with our table number; we were charged for use of the mini-bar when we hadn't used it and we were supposed to have signed for a tip when we hadn't. So, when staying here, check what you've consumed before you pay your final bill. Ours was out by over US$80.

Room tip: Ground floor
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petermangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week at Cap Maison. We were upgraded to an ocean view villa. The villa was beautiful with a fully equipped kitchen, living and dining room, a huge bedroom and jacuzzi on the balcony. The food in both restaurants was great and the private beach was beautiful, and we could snorkel there every day. We didn’t want and didn’t need to leave the hotel. Truly wonderful!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapMais, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear Joy

Thank you for writing your review following your recent stay with us at Cap Maison, St Lucia and it was great to read that you had such a great time

We would love to have your return in the future

Kind Regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews