We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,265)
Filter reviews
2,265 results
Traveler rating
1,254
589
268
81
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,254
589
268
81
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond club kids club sports bar tex mex coffee shop martini bar buffet restaurant chill pool food truck saint lucia kids pool whirlpool bath beautiful resort a la carte restaurants fitness instructor main buffet gourmet marche
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 2,265 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

The Royalton is a very good hotel, the rooms were large clean and we had a spa bath in our room, the service and cleanliness of the room was really good.
The hotel has many specialist restaurants which are all good however the Dorado (limited to Hideaway and Diamond club) was our favourite.
There are many pool and beach bars so you can easily get a drink whilst lounging by the pool or beach.
You must go to the Pisces Bar for a cold drink with a view across the beach and experience the friendly banter of Bryan and Tannia who were always there to serve you.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NIb634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmrng, General Manager at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear NIb634,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Saint Lucia for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your comments highlighting our beautiful resort, spacious suites, amazing facilities, dedicated hosts, and selection of restaurants. Our bartenders Bryan and Tannia will certainly be recognized and commended for a job well done.

It was a great pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Royalton Saint Lucia
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

This is the first time I’ve written a Trip Advisor review, but this holiday was so good I had to add my comments. The hotel was two years old; clean, smart and perfect for a relaxing break. Having read other reviews we chose to pay a bit more to be in the Diamond Club and couldn’t recommend this more highly. Our brilliant butlers: Shadrach and Eldwin looked after our ever need - from booking restaurants (which you can’t do if you’re on the normal package) to running a bubbly spa bath for both our rooms on the day we went on a catamaran trip. Our room was excellent. The first had a funny smell but we were quickly moved to another on the same corridor. Our teenage children had a separate room with two double beds. The set up was perfect. Diamond club has a separate pool and bar, and we spent most of our time here. The staff, especially Louise, were really friendly and welcoming; always ready to sort out another drink or food. Shadrach and Eldwin were brilliantly attentive without being overbearing - we had a phone to call them on but they pre-empted most things and, on the last night, surprised my wife by decorating our room for her birthday. I cannot praise them enough - they both made the holiday so enjoyable.

The food in the restaurants was lovely - there’s a Mexican, Caribbean, Japanese, Italian and s steak house. All had great character, lovely food and a good atmosphere. We did a night in each and then chose the Mexican and Caribbean for the last two nights, but could happily have gone them all again. Breakfast was in the buffet and had everything you might want, from freshly cooked poached eggs and bacon to make-your-own smoothies, from lovely breads to cold meats and cheeses. Also, don’t miss the coffee shop / ice cream parlour by the main reception.

We also hit the gym every other morning. Running machines, cross trainers and bikes as well as free weights and a work out area. There were staff on hand to advise. My wife also enjoyed the yoga classes on offer. We didn’t go to the spa, mainly because the weather was so stunning that it felt criminal to be inside!

We went on an all day trip called Grand Bagay with the in-site tour company on a catamaran. It was brilliant - a cruise down the coast, amazing views of the Pitons, a trip to the mud baths, a creole lunch and snorkelling, not to mention the rum and partying on board!

A few of pieces of advice, all of which I had read on reviews and proved true: if you want to get decent beds by the pools it’s worth going to put a book or your towel out on the way to breakfast. Secondly, if you don’t do diamond club you can struggle to get into the restaurants and therefore end up in the buffet (which looked fine) every night. Finally, pack 50 sun block - it’s fierce! But also recognise that this is a tropical country so it sometimes rains (liquid sunshine as Shadrach called it). Luckily the showers are short, sharp and warm! We rather enjoyed them!

Overly, very much recommended - a fabulous place and a wonderful country.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank BBBBouffant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

If you are looking for the perfect island get away, The Royalton Saint Lucia is it!! We had an amazing and most relaxing holiday. Everything was just absolutely perfect but the food choices were purely beyond delightful!!! The staff is professional through out the whole facility! We so look forward to returning again very soon!

Room tip: Stayed at The Hideaway; higher floors are better; corner suits - able to view the Sea and the grounds of the facility.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lovedisoam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmrng, General Manager at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Lovedisoam13,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Saint Lucia for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments highlighting our dedicated hosts and delicious cuisine are appreciated.

It was a great pleasure hosting you and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Royalton Saint Lucia
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The staff at the restaurants go above and beyond their duties here are
two of them Leron Grazie from the Grazies and Noelita from
the main buffet. They made going to there fun and the food was
great and they got you anything you needed!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank APCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmrng, General Manager at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear APCan,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Saint Lucia for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your comments highlighting our dedicated hosts who went above and beyond their duties for you, our valued guest. Leron and Noelita will certainly be recognized and commended for a job well done.

It was a great pleasure hosting you and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Royalton Saint Lucia
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Many thanks to Shaun for enagaging my family and I in all the fitness classes. He always spoke to us and would give great advice when we would ask about the island and anything else. Thank you Shaun for being kind to us.the resorts' staff are all amazing! We will be back! The time here was enjoyable!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BossMan1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmrng, General Manager at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear BossMan1942,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Saint Lucia for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your comments highlighting our dedicated hosts, especially our professional fitness trainer Shaun. He will definitely be recognized and commended for his great service.

It was a great pleasure hosting you and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Royalton Saint Lucia
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews