We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rookery Manor(Edingworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brent Knoll Lodge(Brent Knoll)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Penscot Inn(Shipham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
130
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfamily roomon arrivalcheddar gorgebreakfast was excellentcup of teahome made cakesother guestslocal pub for dinnerlovely hostshill view farmmade us feelnothing is too much troublefull englishworking farmwelcomed like old friendsking size room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 139 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have left a more detailed review on LateRooms which the proprietor advertises on , but can thoroughly recommend staying here. There is no question why this place is currently rated the best in Cheddar - I cannot remember a more pleasant B+B, and I've paid twice the price in other places for half the Value!

Recommend++++

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

A great welcome with tea, cake and local information from Friendly host Mike. Wonderful peaceful location but close to lots of interesting places. Spotlessly clean, fluffy towels, modern bathroom and great breakfast. Good value for money so we would definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent two nights at this delightful farm while visiting friends in nearby Burnham-on-Sea and loved it. Mike and Di were great hosts ... Friendly and most helpful. Our room was cosy and comfortable, with lovely views of the beautiful countryside around us. Mike made us feel at home immediately on our arrival with a hot cup of tea and fruit cake .... Much appreciated. Breakfast was delicious and generous in size, making a great start to each day. The farm was not too difficult to find with the website instructions provided, and well worth the drive to get there. It was also conveniently located for visiting Burnham-on-Sea, making a pleasant drive of about 15 minutes. Hillview Farm was a great little find for us and we would certainly love to visit again if we are ever traveling in this region.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Kiwi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Don't bother reading this review, its boring. Can only use the words already posted , excellent /clean and friendly .

Do Mike a favour when choosing your fried breakfast , ask for the fried bread. His waistline will suffer .as he only indulges when someone requests some. Its very good.

Check out the Lamb and the Sexey arms for evening meals , simple food excellently prepared

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Don't bother to look anywhere else but this lovely farm. Mike & Di are priceless nothing is too much trouble. You have such a choice of goodies for breakfast that will really set you up for the day, but really the best is Mikes cooked breakfast.The rooms are very clean. We will be going back that's a definite

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harry01301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews