We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OUTSTANDING!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Coralita #5

Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area
Coralita apartments Coralita from Batts Rock beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Patio area
Coralita apartments
Coralita from Batts Rock beach
Patio with sun beds
Dining on patio
Lounge with TV
Lounge
Lounge
View to patio from lounge
Bar area
View from bedroom
Bedroom
Patio & Garden area
Bedroom
Patio dining area
Patio area outside bedroom (undercover)
Bathroom
Turtle in front of Coralita
Lunchtime activities
Sailing boat at sunset
Cruise ship at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Prospect, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Josh R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed on the ground floor apartment, Coralita, on the West Coast of Barbados in Prospect. Situated directly on a 4 meter high cliff the ground floor apartment guaranteed spectacular views of the crystal clear Caribbean Sea, throughout the day the scenery from sunrise to sunset was truly special.

The apartment features steps from the terrace down to the shallow warm waters absolutely teaming with the most beautiful fish and even Turtles. The beach, to the left of the terrace is a short walk through the shallow waters which we visited and is of course spotless. It seems when relaxing on the terrace there really is nothing else that matters. Catamarans pass occasionally with all on board in envy that they aren't staying where you are and larger cruise liners pass slowly over the horizon. The terrace really is one of the highlights of this accommodation, we spent most of our time in Barbados there. Whether eating breakfast to the sound of the waves crashing, sunbathing or indeed watching the passing ships silhouetted by the evening sun disappearing behind the horizon. An UNREAL feature of which you will fall in love with from the minute you arrive. I have included photos of the views from the terrace.

Onto the accommodation!
The apartment features a lower level living area with two sets of double doors opening out onto the terrace, fully air conditioned. Immediately next to the living area, is the Kitchen, fitted with oven, fridge freezer and all essentials you'll need. It also features a 240V UK socket in case you forget your adapters which will run all UK appliances such as; hair dryers, Straighteners etc. All in all a well equipped kitchen that will more than meet anyones needs. (The tap water is drinkable here and very enjoyable, Barbados has some of the freshest and purest natural drinking water sources in the world)

The Bedroom of course faces the Caribbean Sea, with sliding patio doors that open up to allow the sounds of the sea and wildlife to flood in in the morning. The bed, is simply very very large and extremely comfortable, with fresh clean bedding supplied and changed by the cleaner. The bedroom is fully air conditioned and has two entrances leading to the rest of the apartment. The apartment also has free unlimited wifi access.

The Bathroom is tiled from floor to ceiling with a large horizontal mirror covering the sink wall. The bathroom has ample room and is equipped with a
lower level shower and was of course kept absolutely spotless. Great water pressure all round too!

The hallways between the different rooms feature large built in wardrobes and drawers, there is also a digital safe available free of charge. The entrances to the apartment are very secure with of course locking doors and windows as well as attractive Iron gates and fixed railings which are all lockable on the external of the windows and doors. The terrace is also completely private, only those who are staying have access via a locked gate.

I could go on to say how excellent our experience was here however it would end up being longer than War and Peace. We highly recommend this property to anyone looking to experience the real beauty of Barbados, we won't even consider staying elsewhere.

Thankyou so much for a wonderful stay, the accommodation made our holiday so so memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very special place”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I strongly recommend Carolita condo to everybody except family with small children.elderly.Yll find three H=hidden jem ,happiness and heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect and beautiful and out of this world.”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Coralita #5 is an amazing apartment set right on the beautiful sea/beach of the unspoilt part of the west coast. We had a fantastic holiday and watched the spectacular sunsets every evening!!! then the stars came out and it was perfect. The steps down to the clear blue waters were walked every morning and we swam with the fishes to cool off after breakfast (making sure our little bird friends were fed first). I can thoroughly recommend this place and just wish we were still there.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic place waking up to sea views every morning. We have already booked up again Can't wait

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful with stunning views of the Caribbean.”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic 1 bedroom apartment. The owners have done it justice having it fully equipped with everything you would expect to have at home.The views are stunning and you wake up everyday in a queen size bed to the amazing sight of the Caribbean sea. The apartment is modern and clean with a maid service twice a week.There is a bus stop right outside the apartment which we used daily. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a relaxing and peaceful vacation right on the Caribbean sea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: waking up every morning to the fantastic view of the Caribbean sea.
Liked least: walking up and down the steps which we used to get to the apartment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee271774...
Knebworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views - perfect location”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

When we arrived and saw the layout of the apartment we were very happy. The view from the patio, which has a great BBQ, has steps straight down to the sea is amazing and made it for us.

Angela, the housekeeper, was realty attentive and couldn't do enough to ensure we had all the information we needed.

I would recommend hiring a car to take full advantage of everything Barbados has to offer, but there is a bus stop right outside and you should get a bus at least once just for the experience.

There is a supermarket just up the road, and a couple of restaurants close by and for that special occasion Cin Cin, one of the best restaurants on the island, is only a five minute walk away (you might even see some of the famous celebrities who visit Barbados regularly).

A great place to stay and highly recommend it - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFrosts...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views - great place to relax”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say? The most stunning 180 degree views of the ocean with turtles swimming daily and a great place to snorkel.

It was our first time using holiday lettings and getting an apartment, we are usually in an all inclusive hotel on the island but really wanted privacy and stunning views on this occasion (and a bit of peice & quiet). This place did not disappoint.

It was just what we were after, large private patio area where we could enjoy meals, sunbathing and of course the views. The steps down to the sea were a huge relief in the midday sun - we spent many hours snorkelling or just cooling down in the sea.

Only about a 10 minute drive from Holetown, it's location is great and we even hopped on the bus which stops right outside - very easy to get around, the locals are very friendly.

This apartment is a must for anyone who just wants to relax and take in the beautiful views that Barbados has to offer - you'll miss the bedroom view as soon as you leave!

Graham is very helpful giving us all information well in advance - thank you for all your help and advice. Angela, the housekeeper, is lovely. Always there to answer any questions and does a fab job cleaning the lovely apartment.

I hope this review helps to make up your mind on this apartment if you are torn.

Thanks for a lovely holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing