We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Living with the sound of the sea was an absolute...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Coralita #4

Coralita apartments from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coralita apartments from the sea
Main balcony overlooking the Caribean Sea Sunset at Coralita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Coralita apartments from the sea
Main balcony overlooking the Caribean Sea
Sunset at Coralita
Dining area for 4 people
Dining Area
Balcony
Kitchen & Breakfast Bar
View from Roof Deck of Batts Rock Bay & Beach
Cruise Ship arriving at Bridgetown
View from Roof Terrace of Prospect Bay
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom with Balcony
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Balcony on Twin Bedroom
Private Roof Deck
The Jolly Roger party ship on its sunset cruise
Balcony from Lounge is like sitting at the stearn of a ship
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
View from main balcony
Main level layout
Lower (Bedroom) level Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Prospect, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
connollyu...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living with the sound of the sea was an absolute joy”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, views to die for, and easy access to food /drink from from local Jordans supermarket and fish markets. Hotels Restaurants a touch expensive: good as a treat but worth travelling further for better value while on stay - the food on the whole island is exceptionally good. Coralita was near perfection in terms of location and comfort.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayflysea...
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous view of the sea”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
7
people found this review helpful

This two bedroom self catering apartment known as #4 Coralita is situated within an original Bajan Round House on top of rocks, adjacent to the Caribbean Sea.
The view of the Caribbean sea and Batts Rock beach from all windows and terraces is truly amazing.
There are five apartments in the house.
The attraction for us is that you can walk down steps from the back garden directly into the sea. There was no beach here in January but this is not always the case.
We loved the swimming and were often joined by a friendly turtle. Not suitable for small chidren or the infirm.
Batts Rock beach is a five minute walk by road or sea and is being improved all the time. A safe beach for swimming for all once there. There are wash rooms, but no cafes or beach bar. Take a picnic is our advice.
The Batts Rock area is not very smart outside the front gate, however we felt very safe, (apart from fast vehicles on the road) and within 10 minutes on the bus we were in Holetown. US$1 to anywhere. The bus stop is by the front gate. There is a car parking area at Coralita.
The apartment is quaint and practical, we loved it. If you are looking for luxury, designer furniture and high style then go elsewhere and pay a lot more money.
My top tip for shopping in Barbados is to take a cool bag with ice packs to the supermarket - or put water into plastic small wine bottles (off the plane) and freeze them. Also freeze water in containers you intend to use for drinking on beach trips.
The restaurant 'Cin Cin' is an eight minute walk away and for a special night is fabulous. We loved it. Mullins beach bar on Sunday afternoon was fun too.
We also enjoyed 'Cool Runnings' catamaran afternoon cruise and snorkel trip. Local pickup and drop off at US$80pp, including buffet meal and dancing back into port.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas R
Thornham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent first time in Barbados as good as hoped for and more”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was just as described the setting breathtakingly beautiful. It is not 6 star super luxe but it is great value and perfectly OK holiday villa. Three terraces, the top level a complete sun trap with nice loungers and mattresses and a good quality sun umbrella. Only used main bedroom, bed perfectly adequate double ; twin beds in second room not used.
Magical waking in a room with a view of Batts Rock beach through the window and the sound of the waves on the rocks below.
Circular sitting room with tv etc limited channels but who goes to Barbados to watch tv?
We did swim off the rocks down the steps a few times but the seas were quite a swell at times so we did need our "jelly" shoes and had to time our getting in between the waves but once in, lovely. We did swim across to Batts Rock beach. The beach was a lovely morning walk every day. The bus stop is literally outside the front door and gave us excellent access to other fine beaches up the coast, felt no need to hire a car, would not have wanted to drive.
Broadband and wifi absolutely fine, bathrooms and showers new and very good. Kitchen worked ok great big fridge freezer, used washer and tumbler a couple of times, didn't bother with dishwasher. Lots of hot water and air con lovely. Kitchen appliances not new but all worked ok had all glasses, cutlery, cooking tools knives that we needed.
As others have described the views are exceptional, a lovely bay, distant view of visiting cruise ships, occasional catamarans passing by. Beautiful sunsets from the terrace(s).
Communication with owner Graham very easy, responsive and accommodating, had a lot of confidence in him.
Totally relaxing holiday. Wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda-Ka...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“priceless view”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Coralita was everything I searched for and more. I searched for two months until I found this hidden gem. Pictures does this home no justice as the view is amazing. The beach access is a plus as it is right in the backyard. Sandra is very nice and always willing to help. I can't wait to book another holiday here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and access to ocean
Liked least: the stairs in the apt
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandimand...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just a perfect place to getaway from the crazy world we live in”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in April the apartment is truly fab, very well equipped, breakfast on the balcony with no bustling crowds, watching the waves roll in, few pet birds called everyday to pick up the crumbs ! great location to explore the whole of the Island. Went to lots of restaurants close by, CIn CIn a favourite, Lone Star also lovely, would love to go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdybnsn
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Addictive !”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this apartment (third to the area overall) - and this is from a person who NEVER normally likes going back to the same place twice, no matter how good. But there is something about this place that leaves you wondering if there is anywhere more perfect for a Caribbean break ? The wonderful views, the quiet beach, good wifi, the well equipped and spacious apartment, the convenient location, local facilities within easy walking, bus journey & driving distance, and realistically priced - all make this place a hard act to follow.
We have booked to go to Tobago next year, just because we really do need to try a change of scene - I know already it will be a constant comparison to this place !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views & location
Liked least: Would benefit from outdoor table & chairs for alfresco dining
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing