We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A solid and friendly dining experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cin Cin by the Sea

Cin Cin by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: cin cin [chin-chin] 1. a cheers or toast to good health. 2. a refreshingly contemporary, elegant new restaurant that offers 'alfresco dining' with sweeping views of the west coast of Barbados. A trendy new hot spot that features an air-conditioned lounge bar with an expansive glass wall allowing uninterrupted views across the water, serving quintessentially Mediterranean-style cuisine with a Caribbean twist.
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A solid and friendly dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I thought I wouldn't be able to give Cin Cin a fair hearing, as I was still full from brunch at Bajan Blue earlier in the day. But it was our last night in Barbados, and once I smelled the food cooking, my hunger soon returned! A lovely seaside setting (better than most similar), a fresh and well cooked menu, well-timed and friendly service. Prices are a little steep, but no more than average for this kind of meal in Barbados. Staff even overheard us discussing the fact it was our last night on the island and brought us a complimentary dessert with bon voyage message. All in all, a steady and classy act.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,085
    407
    198
    64
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Have had good meals here in the past but this summer have found cin cin to have deteriorated. Some of the food has changed and the new recipes are not as good. The staff are very slow even when there are lots of empty tables, and make mistakes such as forgetting side plates and messing up drinks. Also, recently there was a powercut and the staff told us the whole island was out and hurricane winds were coming. This was disconcerting considering we were flying home the next day, and was a blatant lie.. A member of our party called a friend on the island who had power- clearly they did not want to restart the ovens. We went to sandy lane's bajan blue which was much better service and had power!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrmarie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We attended a wedding reception here last year and everything was excellent - from the innovative presentation of the food to the excellent taste of said food, and wonderful prompt service. So to celebrate our anniversary I decided let's give this a shot, though it is quite pricey and focuses a lot on seafood (which I hate)
The good:
-the view and ambiance is fantastic!
-the wine list was quite affordable for a place like this andso we indulged :)
-food was served promptly and nice friendly servers
the not-so-good:
-service, though good was a bit laggy..could be because they started to fill up...
-the food was less than stellar :( I had a ravioli and pizza both of which were underwhelming..the pasta and risotto my spouse had was good but nothing to rave about
-i had asked about bringing a cake when i booked they said they couldn't accommodate it at such late notice but would normally do a small congratulatory dessert plate....it never came :(

I would recommend cin cin for drinks, which even though pricey are worth it for the view XD the food, however, can be hit or miss apparently

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Chic Eats in the West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Cin Cin is a sleek looking restaurant with a nice outside eating deck over looking the West Coast (the same beautiful view as the Cliff). The cocktails were on point and the food was very very good. Definite spot to get dressed up, look pretty and sip some rum cocktails.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NJASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cheers to Cin Cin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

A friend of ours had recommended a number of restaurants's to try during our stay in Barbados. Having tried the Lonestar the night before we decided to try Cin Cin. It doesn't look much from the outside but you get the idea that it is a stylish restaurant by the exterior. Once inside you are not disappointed, as mentioned in previous reviews it is very stylish,cool and feels like the place to be.
We had a pre-dinner drink in the bar while waiting for our table, we were surprised that the restaurant didn't seem that busy.
The menu choice was varied and catered for all tastes. The service was perfect, no rush. Overall a great restaurant for a romantic dinner for two or to celebrate with friends. Definitely worth a visit if your in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stormchaser40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cin Cin by the Sea also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Cin Cin by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing