We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious meal, great staff, good value -what's not to like?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cin Cin by the Sea

Cin Cin by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: cin cin [chin-chin] 1. a cheers or toast to good health. 2. a refreshingly contemporary, elegant new restaurant that offers 'alfresco dining' with sweeping views of the west coast of Barbados. A trendy new hot spot that features an air-conditioned lounge bar with an expansive glass wall allowing uninterrupted views across the water, serving quintessentially Mediterranean-style cuisine with a Caribbean twist.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, great staff, good value -what's not to like?”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

End of September is low season in Barbados, so we were both surprised and impressed with how many fellow diners were at Cin Cin for a 7.00 pm meal. Low season also meant we had a coveted rail side table, with lovely view s out across the ocean and a gentle breeze. Our waiter Christian was excellent - knowledgeable, efficient and with a nice sense of humour. The menu is extensive and, by top end Barbados standards, is extremely good value. We could not fault the food (and we can be picky!) and thoroughly enjoyed our Cin Cin experience. Special mention too to the musicians.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,098
    413
    199
    64
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food with a view to match”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Food was excellent and presentation was great. It's a nice romantic spot by the beach and we were happy to spend our anniversary there. Service was good and staff was very attentive. Make sure you are aware of the restaurants dress code policy as well as their timed seatings. We didn't have any issues as this was clearly communicated ahead of time so our experience was pleasant. They made our anniversary extra special by adding a personal touch to our desert. Thank you Cin Cin for a great evening!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
134 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A great meal at a lovely restaurant”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Cin Cin was another restaurant recommended to us, and after a quick look at the menu, it certainly looked like a good restaurant to eat at. We had a 7pm table booked and were one of the first people in. We were taken down through the lovely looking bar area to our table on the terrace. Being some of the first people there, service was very prompt. We quickly made our choices from the menu then sat back and relaxed in the warm evening air. For the first course, we were both tempted by the sautéed sweet tiger shrimp with chili, garlic, tomato and penne pasta. This was a good sized starter with plenty of shrimp. The tomato, garlic and chili with the penne pasta is a classic flavour combination, and altogether made a very nice starter. For my main, the braised short rib on a leek and roasted garlic potato puree, with spinach and caramelized onions and a sticky jus was the choice for me. The meat was soft and juicy, falling apart nicely, and the potato puree, spinach and onions made up what may sound like a typical meat and veg meal, but it was cooked extremely well and was a very good main course. My wife chose the seared fresh king scallops on Israeli cous cous with ratatouille vegetables and a lemon tarragon butter. Unlike the tiny scallops and The Tides, these were lovely big scallops; soft and juicy with the lemon tarragon butter. Another lovely main course. We were too full for dessert so decided to retire to the now busy bar area for a couple of cocktail. The bar area has some very comfy seats to relax into (and air-con!), and the good service continued as we were served a selection of very tasty cocktails.
For what we paid, we were very pleased with the food and the service that we received, and we’ll certainly be back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
241 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Wow amazing setting fabulous food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I must admit after reading some of the reviews I was feeling slightly nervous about selecting this restaurant for a 50 birthday celebration on 15 sept, has an early sitting on the rail, sat sipping cocktails as the sun set. The waiters were so attentive, but at the same time relaxed. The decor is absolutely wonderful.

Wine list extensive and reasonably priced. The menu was clearly explained, and helpfully advised us to ask if we wanted any variations. Now the food absolutely wonderful, menu is superb for all tastes. A lovely birthday treat at the end. We finished the evening with another cocktail in the lounge. All in all a superb top notch relaxed restaurant. I could not find fault. Thank you and we will be back. By the way the terrace is back in action! Thank you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrcooljanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolley, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One word - amazing..!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We made a dinner reservation via email for our Wedding Anniversary and to be honest it wasn't our first choice - the place we wanted to go was closed so we settled for what we thought was going to be "second best". However on the flight over to Barbados a bajan resident told us we had made a good choice and that he rates this even more highly than The Cliff so our appetites were whetted and we looked forward to this meal with a certain sense of anticipation.

We were not disappointed - the bar area is "uber-chic" with a huge range of cocktails, the outside terrace overlooking the ocean is a perfect setting for a romantic meal, the staff are all friendly and attentive to the point that everyone we spoke to wished us a happy anniversary - even the dessert had "happy anniversary" written onto the plate in chocolate..!! And the food was awesome - by far the best we tasted throughout our stay on the island. You have to eat here..!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraceyWoolley_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cin Cin by the Sea also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Cin Cin by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing