We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visits to Cin Cin”
Review of Cin Cin by the Sea

Cin Cin by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: cin cin [chin-chin] 1. a cheers or toast to good health. 2. a refreshingly contemporary, elegant new restaurant that offers 'alfresco dining' with sweeping views of the west coast of Barbados. A trendy new hot spot that features an air-conditioned lounge bar with an expansive glass wall allowing uninterrupted views across the water, serving quintessentially Mediterranean-style cuisine with a Caribbean twist.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Return visits to Cin Cin”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Love this restaurant it has such a relaxed atmosphere, the cocktails are fantastic and a good start to the evening so do go early in order to sit in the lounge and chill. It has a very contemporary look which makes it very comfortable.
There is a very good choice of food we love the fish dishes and seafood. Deserts are superb and you can always share one! You do need to book in order to have an ocean view. Cars are parked for you and returned to you when you leave.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,118
    421
    207
    63
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal, Beautiful space.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had dinner at Cin Cin just last night. We were very lucky in that we received a wonderful table in the bar area vs. the dining room which was less appealing to us.We weren't sure what to expect based on some reviews but we did find the staff friendly and attentive. We were mostly left alone likely because it looked like we wanted to be, but the staff were always nearby and did check on us more than enough.

We appreciated our waiters recommendations, steering us away from some items toward more fresher, interesting options, in his opinion. I had the Ahi Tuna and it was actually one of the best and freshest I had ever had. My husband had the fish of the day, it was also great. His appetizers were also very good. One minor detail was the avocado and greens (?) salad, although substantial and delicious did not have any avocado. The funny thing is I hate avocado and wold have ordered it because I liked everything else. No big deal and we didn't even say anything.

It is a lovely room and I think it is a wonderful, romantic spot. Unfortunately the terrace is closed right now, but it was still lovely. The only slightly negative, and 100% no fault whatsoever of the restaurant, was there was a bit of an echo at the bar and a lady sitting at the bar had a very frequent and annoying laugh. Again, certainly no fault fo Cin Cin and more a comment to my low tolerance! I believe Cin Cin goes out of their way to provide a wonderful dining experience and if you are looking for fresh and delicious food and a romantic environment I think you would be well served here..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindy10in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good. Hard to beat for value.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Business dinner which exceeded expectations. 2nd visit. Will not be the last. Tuna is fabulous. Others loved barracuda and a decent cheese board.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruairidh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect finish to our 25th wedding anniversary!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We read a lot of reviews before selecting Cin Cin by the Sea for our 25th wedding anniversary dinner and it was absolutely perfect. The restaurant is beautiful and the food and staff were great. My husband and the owner/chef have the same name and so after we were seated and started enjoying our dining experience, the owner, Larry Rogers came out to introduce himself and he was a delightful person. The food was fabulous and the atmosphere is very romantic. At the conclusion of our dinner, we went to the bar to have a night cap and the owner came out and sat with us and we had a pleasant visit with a really nice man! We had a lot of really good meals in Barbados by far, Cin Cin by the Sea was the best! And if you are celebrating a special occasion or just celebrating life, this is the perfect restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasBeachLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went for a family meal and was lucky to be seated on the terrace. On a very warm evening, leaving the chilled temperature of inside I did question the decision but the ambiance on the terrace was magical. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, even when my young son dropped his watch onto the rocks below and an extremely kind member of staff climbed down and returned it to one distraught lad!

What can i say about the food itself? Well, I've been lucky enough to have eaten in some fine restaurants in my time and Cin Cin was up there with the the best. Delicious. Didn't want a desert but couldn't help myself!

Definitely be back next time I'm in Barbados

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cin Cin by the Sea also viewed

Saint James Parish, Barbados
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Cin Cin by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing