We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service what service?”
Review of Cin Cin by the Sea

Cin Cin by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: cin cin [chin-chin] 1. a cheers or toast to good health. 2. a refreshingly contemporary, elegant new restaurant that offers 'alfresco dining' with sweeping views of the west coast of Barbados. A trendy new hot spot that features an air-conditioned lounge bar with an expansive glass wall allowing uninterrupted views across the water, serving quintessentially Mediterranean-style cuisine with a Caribbean twist.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Claiming to be one of the very best on the island, you are expecting excellence. Food very good until dessert, which was disappointing to say the least. Service (this was our third visit) was yet again dreadful. You are given nothing to nibble unless you pay for it, so you've got about 45 mins being getting anything. Main course arrived immediately after starter with no interval. Side order never arrived. Tea after dessert was forgotten for 25 mins! At these prices I expect excellence, but this was again slipshod and simply not good enough. We were also shoved in the corner next to the serving area - noisy and constant comings and goings. This despite booking a month in advance. The best? No chance!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GolferS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,503 - 1,507 of 1,948 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is the coolest restaurant in barbados.There are lost of great restaurants but they can all feel the same there and this place has a more south beach Miami feel in a subdued way. great view of ocean, great bar, great fish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The service was impeccable, the food delicious and the restaurant beautifully contemporary. Six of us dined on the terrace and not one person found fault with anything which is so unusual. I would recommend Cin Cin to all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

relatively new restaurant in Barbados, very modern interior, excellent setting. food very good, service could have been better.

Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have made many visits to CinCin.since it opened but last night March 15th 2013 was a big disappointment. Oversalted Crab Cakes, Absolutely awful,bitter Bearnaise Sauce with steak.
Their response to complaints extremely arrogant so we refused to pay the service charge.
I think this place has served its time..standards have dropped. Michelin Star prices,mediocre food.
Never Again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Tonymort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellerogers2010, Owner at Cin Cin by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We are truly sorry that dining with us did not live up to your expectations but being someone like yourself who has been in the hospitality industry it somewhat surprises us that you would bring your complaints to light after you had consumed all of your meal and in particular your steak. We have never and will never charge someone for a meal that they did not consume because they found it unacceptable. I don't know of any establishment either restaurant, takeaway or supermarket that you could go into and hand back an empty food holder and say "it was awful" and expect to be reimbursed. We did try to offer to spoil you on your return visit which you had indicated you were planning to do so it all could not have been that bad. You were somewhat inflexible and chose to deflect any attempt to placate you in any form other than in "your opinion" we should not charge you for something that you had in fact eaten in its entirety. No one is a winner here unfortunately but there are policies and principles in life that we all must adhere to and in this case we feel that there seemed to be no resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cin Cin by the Sea also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Cin Cin by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing