We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service On The Island”
Review of Cin Cin by the Sea

Cin Cin by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: cin cin [chin-chin] 1. a cheers or toast to good health. 2. a refreshingly contemporary, elegant new restaurant that offers 'alfresco dining' with sweeping views of the west coast of Barbados. A trendy new hot spot that features an air-conditioned lounge bar with an expansive glass wall allowing uninterrupted views across the water, serving quintessentially Mediterranean-style cuisine with a Caribbean twist.
East Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Service On The Island”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I am beginning to form the view that Cin Cin is the best all round package on the island. The bar area when you arrive is fresh and buzzing with atmosphere, with a great cocktail list. The ambiance is transformed when you go outside to your table by the sea. The food is truly of a high standard and the steak frites is stunningly good! But it's the service that sets it apart. My daughter wasn't feeling well by the time the main courses came and our waiter (Tyrone) discreetly enquired if she was ok, then fetched some soda with bitters to help.
We love The Tides, but it better watch out because Cin Cin is right on its tail,

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,122
    424
    209
    64
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little luxury”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Beautiful setting at the edge of the ocean. Fabulously attentive staff. Very tasty freshly prepared food. A good sized menu and a huge wine list. A little pricey though, but special.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ourweekendaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

we dined here twice when we were there in Nov/Dec of last year, The welcome from the moment you arrive by Paulie and his team to Michelle and Larry and the team was one of long lost friends. The cocktails are lethal, the wine list is not cheap but worth the money.

The food is superb, the Fritto Misto I could eat all day, even as an awkward Veggie they catered for me. I would recommend the bread and butter pudding to share:)

We have eaten both outside on the terrace and inside and was happy with both tables.

The setting is superb, and gives The Cliff a run for "Best restaurant on the island"

Keep up the good work Michelle Larry and all Staff

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fine dining at its best”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The ambiance was amazing.. the food and the service... three thumbs up! such a treat ... really enjoyed it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ravinewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I dined at Cin Cin with a group of 4 on December 26 2012. We tried to dine here last year but the restaurant was fully booked so this year we booked a couple months early. Although we were unable to get a table outdoors by the beach, we were seated by a large window which offered a great view nonethless. We were greeted quite cordially and my purse was hung on a little hook attached to the table. Its these little things that count! The waiters were extremely attentive and polite. The atmosphere was calm, cool and relaxing and I loved the crisp white decor. We ordered the bruschetta and the pizza to start and our tastebuds were dancing! Such simple dishes were revamped with splashes of flavour which did not overwhelm us. The owner then came by to see how we were doing and I was glad to see he was not pushy and was quite easy going. He suggested a few dishes based on our preferences and we ordered the steaks as well as the braised shortrib. I was expecting the portions to be small as is the case with most fine dining however I was pleasantly surprised to see a big platefull of food. The steaks were cooked to our liking and tasted absolutely delicious. We were all extremely happy with our meal and were stuffed by the end of it. The price was pretty much the usual for a fine dining experience and well worth the money! I will definitely be back :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bebeloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cin Cin by the Sea also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Cin Cin by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing