We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will book this holiday home again without...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from within apartment with passing boat on the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from within apartment with passing boat on the sea
Peach property at end of cul de sac The entrance to the ground floor apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from within apartment with passing boat on the sea
Peach property at end of cul de sac
The entrance to the ground floor apartment
View looking westward to sea from apartment patio
Living room by day
Entertainment  center
View outside from living room area
Kitchen
View looking at kitchen edge and hallway to bedroom & bathroom
Full height mirror and clothes horse in foyer leading to bedroom and bathroom
Access to bedroom and laundry closet
Closet with washing machine, ironing board etc
Bedroom
Futon in bedroom
Bathroom
View through bedroom window
View looking west to sea from garden area to immediate north of apartment patio
View looking eastwards towards backyard from garden area to immediate north of apartment patio
The rear of the ground floor apartment
Rear of the ground floor apartment leading to the clothes line.
Passing cruise ship
Beach at Fitts Village (5 minutes walk from Apartment!)
Beach at Fitts Village (5 minutes walk from Apartment!)
Gazebo at Fitts Village Esplanade (5 minutes walk from the Apartment!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Prospect, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Judy162
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will book this holiday home again without hesitation.... EXCELLENT venue and hosts!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The host, Justin was there to greet us and show us around. The place was very clean, presentable, spacious and comfortable. This was beyond our expectation.
We would be happy to put our names to any endorsement and recommend it to any and everyone who asks.
We can't speak too highly of the host and the accommodation.
EXCELLENT....first class.
Thank you Justin; we enjoyed our stay!!

Judy & Es

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Walking up the hill to to the accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2014Damia...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had great stay at Justin's appartment. It's is very close to the beach. The water is very calm and it was safe to swim there with our 4 yo son. He really enjoyed it. The Jordan's Supermarket is just down the hill and you can get there everything you need. Neighbourhood is very quite and we felt very safe there. The apartment itself is very spacious. Everything you need is there. It was clean when we moved in. Justin provided us with mobile phone with local sim, which was kind of him and very helpful as for e.g. to rent a car or book a boat trip we were asked to give a local number. We decided to rent a car just for few days to get to places like Bathsheba or Bottom Bay for a rest of the stay we used local transport which was adventures itself. We used Reggae Buses few times to get from Prospect to Bridgtown which is very easy (it was more difficult to find one to get back from the town but you can count on locals who are very friendly and will ask you if can help every 5 mins :).
For those not too fit it's good to know that the hill to get to apartment from the beach is quite steep, but we managed to walk few times with shopping and our son so it's not all that bad.
The value for money is fantastic and me and my wife cannot recommend this place enough . We felt in love with that island and if will be lucky enough to get back there one day we'll definitely choose Justins apartmant to stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was fine.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbados
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing