We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most perfect delicious Afternoon Tea!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frasers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Frasers
Ranked #1 of 2 Egerton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The most perfect delicious Afternoon Tea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I went to Frasers for afternoon tea for our birthdays and we could not recommend it enough. Having tried afternoon tea at other local hotels etc we can honestly say it was perfect. The setting was beautiful, the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating and the food was incredible. Everything was homemade from the sausage rolls, mini tarts, the detail on the pretty cakes, scones and copious amounts of tea. Really good value at £29.95 for 2. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicHamley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    50
    20
    4
    8
See reviews for
26
213
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
saddleworth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Tucked away in the Kent countryside, this small hotel and event venue is ideal for a quiet 'away from it all' break. Well situated for Leeds Castle and trips to the South coast. The rooms are separate to the main building but better for it. The restaurant is in a large contemporary oak room and is excellent. The food, service and standards are as good as anywhere and better than most. The chef is talented and very friendly as are all the staff.
The bedrooms are in converted small buildings and oast house and are beautifully fitted to a high standard. The bathrooms are modern and stylish. You will be well looked after here.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golferofsaddleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Attended a wedding at this fantastic venue - setting amazing, food fantastic, staff and owner polite, friendly, welcoming and professional - cannot fault it. Highly recommended if you need a venue for any type of event.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

In Jan 2013 we held and intimate family dinner for my dad, Lisa and Jo from Frasers stepped up again and very considerately helped out with our family allergy issue, in the morning I left Flowers, banners and balloons, which were beautifully arranged for our arrival. Food and service were excellent, thank you. Then we spent several months telling our friends how great it was at Frasers so much so a very close friend decided to hold there wedding there. Lisa and Co. were there to advise, organise and guide them, that culminated in a beautiful wedding ceremony, afternoon and evening reception to rival any 'A' list do! You see the secret to there success is easy, 1) - they listen, 2) - they do exactly what YOU want them to do, not what they want to do, 3) - perfection achieved for your event/occasion. Thank you again Frasers, another two occasions expertly carried out! Congratulations on your recent 5 star award most certainly deserved!!

Room Tip: If you have the funds go for the Blenheim, superb! Although all the others are high spec as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We came across this gem of a hotel through Secret Escapes. We were looking for a short break to recharge our batteries before dealing with a busy summer for both of us and Frasers delivered the perfect short break. The staff were most welcoming and were very keen to make sure we had everything we needed for a stress free stay. We pre ordered evening meals for both nights and each evening the food was excellent and the service was unhurried. The choice for breakfast was vast with a breakfast buffet, porridge and then various options for cooked breakfast. We appreciated the staff taking time to talk to us about the local area and the places of interest nearby.

The rural location was perfect for us to be away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. There is no wifi which for us was a good thing and if you needed to make a mobile phone call there were pockets of signal if you wanted to look for them!

We will certainly look to book again and would highly recommend Frasers for a restful and relaxing break.

Thanks to Jo, Val and Alan for making out stay extra special!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just back from a weekend at Fraser's and it was the most relaxing and peaceful weekend retreat ever!

Arrived to.a warm welcome and stayed in the Russell suite. Gorgeous decor, the MOST comfortable bed and lovely bathroom with big bath, exposed stone walls.

We put our cases in and set off for the Chapel Down vineyard in Tenterden and bought some of their fizz.... Got back to Fraser's and sun!

We cracked open our Prosecco gift and unpacked and then sat in the sun outside our room - glorious.

Dinner was delicious and the attention for the staff is a good balance of chatty and helpful but not encroaching. Had the best nights sleep ever. Full English Breakfast is huge so order with caution! The cold, buffet is delicious. Yoghurt was to die for as was the Apple juice. Eggs Benedict was favourite.

Love that there is no 3G or mobile signal x x
Cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: The best secret hideaway in Kent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seagroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We held our wedding reception at Frasers on the 12th October 2012 and our day was more than we could have ever wished for. Frasers had always been my dream wedding venue since we attended our friends wedding a few years before. I was thrilled when I found out that Lisa could cater for us at such short notice.
We only had seven weeks so the mad planning commenced. Lisa and Jo went above and beyond for us and were able to take care of all the little extras that make your day so special. They also helped with sourcing local cheeses as we wanted a cheese wedding cake and the evening entertainment. The wedding bible they provided was also brilliant and covered a lot of things that I had not thought about.
The day before the wedding I arrived with all my table plans, favour's, cake and flowers as I had decided to do my own flower arrangements. I was running rather late as the flower arranging took longer at the church than anticipated but Lisa kindly offered to take care of everything for me (what a relief ).
On the day everything just flowed perfectly and Lisa and Jo blew us both away with how they had dressed the barn and marquee. We had photos taken in the grounds and by Lisa's pond as our guests relaxed in the beautiful setting. We only had around 55 people during the day so were all able to be seated in the comfort of the barn. The wedding breakfast was relaxed and the food and staff were amazing.
Our evening guests arrived and everything continued to flow perfectly. I have to say the bacon rolls that we had in the evening were the best I've ever tasted . I'm so pleased that our close friends and family were able to stay the night at Frasers, otherwise I would have felt the day was over to quickly. Everyone slept comfortably and the rooms were immaculate and of a very high standard. It was great catching up with everyone again in the morning over breakfast and its nice to know that all the meat is from local butchers.
I can honestly say that planning my wedding was stress free from start to finnish and that we would not have changed a single thing. A lot of that is down to Lisa and Jo and we can't thank and praise you all at Frasers enough. My only regret is that we can't do it every year. X

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egerton
2.4 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
8.2 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
6.6 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#4 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
18.0 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 17 in Canterbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frasers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frasers

Property: Frasers
Address: Barham's Mill Rd, Coldharbour Farm, Egerton TN27 9DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Egerton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Egerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Frasers 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Frasers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frasers Of Coldharbour Hotel Egerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing