We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable family break”
Review of Amamoor Homestead

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amamoor Homestead
Ranked #2 of 2 Amamoor B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Enjoyable family break”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent four nights on this beautiful property with our two young children who had a ball. There was so much for the kids to do - fishing in the dam, going out in the boat, climbing the big hill, collecting firewood, roasting marshmallows and just playing in the dirt. The cottages were lovely, and our own bbq and fire area was fantastic. We all had a great time and would highly recommend your property to friends and family. Hopefully we will be back soon & the Mary Valley Rattler will be running this time. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Simon, Simone, Jake & Mia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeMia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you for your kind words. We are always pleased when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taroom, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The three days we spent there with our family and friends were made even more special because of the beautiful location. Ken and Carol are two very special people and were definately the perfect hosts, very warm and caring. It is certainly a place for all ages, you can go out in the boat and fish, stay on the bank and fish or feed the fish and watch them swirl about. Beautifully maintained grounds and gardens just add to the spectacular views. The cabins have everything you need and then some with a more than spacious spa!! Even though we were there with friends we certainly all had our own space, bbq and area for our own fire at night if we wanted. A great place to catch your thoughts and take a deep breath. If you are looking for a location to spend some quality time with your family and friends look no further. Ken and Carol thank you for your wonderful hospitality we hope to return soon. Jackie, Matt, Sophie and Jordy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Our sincere thanks to you all for your encouraging words of praise. It was a pleasure to have you all, and we know the fishing was a great hit! We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Thank you Ken and Carol. What a lovely weekend we just had. The surroundings are gorgeous, your property is beautiful and your cottages are very cute, cosy and comfortable. We enjoyed having the fire going all weekend, fishing in the dam, and walking up the big hill to have panoramic views. My partner and I cannot complain about our stay. We will be sure to put out a good word to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisbane275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. It is always pleasing to know our guests have enjoyed their stay and went away feeling relaxed and pampered.

Regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Could not have hoped for a better escape from the city, it was like visiting relatives we hadn't seen in a while - the hospitality was that good. Such a great way to reconnect with nature and each other. I had forgotten just how many stars can light up the night sky when you move away from the city, and what better way to enjoy the sight than around your own bonfire whilst roasting marshmallows.
But aside from the amazing sunsets over the hinterland and the beautiful surroundings, the standout for me was definitely the food, and not just because i'm pregnant. We all enjoyed a BBQ on the Saturday night and got to meet the other guests. It wasn't awkward at all dining with people you've just met. We were all overwhelmed by our meals and couldn't wait for the next round to come out to see if it could possibly top the previous one, and yet somehow it managed to each time. We were fortunate enough to go in Spring time when there were plenty of fresh veggies on the table straight from Carol's garden. The taste cannot be compared to anything you buy in a supermarket. I complimented the veggies so many times i ended up going home with a small parting gift of fresh vegetables picked from her garden.
I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone in need of some time-out from life in the fast lane. We were only there for two days but it seemed like a lot longer. We will definitely be going back!
My biggest regret was forgetting my camera and not being able to capture one of the most beautiful sunsets i had seen in a long time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustAweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
What a wonderful review! Thank you both for your kind words. We are pleased that we were able to make your weekend away so special! Do hope you enjoyed those home-grown vegies and, yes, they are so tasty when they are freshly picked from the garden.

Our best wishes for bubs, and look forward to your next visit (maybe next time with a wee one!)

Kind regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Amamoor Homestead is one of the most picturesque places on earth. We had an amazing weekend with family and friends, the relaxing atmosphere and beautiful surroundings will not leave you dissapointed. The kids had a fantastic time fishing in the beautiful dam. Our hosts Ken and Carol are the most beautiful couple you could ever wish to meet, nothing is ever too much trouble. Can't wait to go back. Mitchel, Nadine, Tyler & Nate...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Our sincere thanks Nadine for your very encouraging words. We enjoyed having your family with us and are pleased that you all had a relaxing and fun weekend. See you again soon!

kind regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burrum Heads qld hervey bay
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Amamoor Homestead is an absolutely beautifull place to stay Ken and Carol are the most wonderfull hosts and can't do enough for you. The views are spectacular and the peace and quiet is to die for great for the whole family with the dam full of fish to catch and release or just feed, the children have a ball plenty of room to play. The perfect place to go and forget about the rat race of our everyday lives. I would deffineatly recommend Ken and Carols piece of paradise to everyone. The cabins on the hill are a perfect place to have a quiet time or get the whole family together and enjoy the outdoors.We spent three nights there but would have been happy to stay for a lot longer will deffinately be going back.
Angela B

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you Angela for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Your family is a delight and it was great to have you all here together and see you all having such a great time. The boys certainly enjoyed their fishing! We look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Had a fantastic weekend with family and friends in beautiful surroundings. Laughed and talked by the camp fire. Kids had a fantastic time too, fishing and rowing around the big beautiful dam. Can't say enough about our hosts. Had a wonderful weekend!! Col and Renae Gamble

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thanks Renea and Col, it was a pleasure to have you all here and to see you all relaxing as a family and enjoying all that we have to offer. We look forward to the next time you all visit.

Kind regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amamoor
0.5 mi away
Amamoor Lodge
Amamoor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Amamoor
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Honeybee Farm
Honeybee Farm
#1 of 2 in Kandanga
10 reviews
4.6 mi away
Churingas Bed and Breakfast
Churingas Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Traveston
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Melawondi Spring Retreat
10.4 mi away
Cooroy Country Cottages
6.5 mi away
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Lagoon Pocket
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amamoor Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amamoor Homestead

Property: Amamoor Homestead
Address: 254 Kandanga Amamoor Rd, Amamoor, Queensland 4570, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Amamoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Amamoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amamoor Homestead 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Amamoor Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing