We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nadine”
Review of Amamoor Homestead

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amamoor Homestead
Ranked #2 of 2 Amamoor B&B and Inns
Gympie, Australia
1 review
“Nadine”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Amamoor Homestead is one of the most picturesque places on earth. We had an amazing weekend with family and friends, the relaxing atmosphere and beautiful surroundings will not leave you dissapointed. The kids had a fantastic time fishing in the beautiful dam. Our hosts Ken and Carol are the most beautiful couple you could ever wish to meet, nothing is ever too much trouble. Can't wait to go back. Mitchel, Nadine, Tyler & Nate...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Our sincere thanks Nadine for your very encouraging words. We enjoyed having your family with us and are pleased that you all had a relaxing and fun weekend. See you again soon!

kind regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burrum Heads qld hervey bay
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Amamoor Homestead is an absolutely beautifull place to stay Ken and Carol are the most wonderfull hosts and can't do enough for you. The views are spectacular and the peace and quiet is to die for great for the whole family with the dam full of fish to catch and release or just feed, the children have a ball plenty of room to play. The perfect place to go and forget about the rat race of our everyday lives. I would deffineatly recommend Ken and Carols piece of paradise to everyone. The cabins on the hill are a perfect place to have a quiet time or get the whole family together and enjoy the outdoors.We spent three nights there but would have been happy to stay for a lot longer will deffinately be going back.
Angela B

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you Angela for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Your family is a delight and it was great to have you all here together and see you all having such a great time. The boys certainly enjoyed their fishing! We look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Had a fantastic weekend with family and friends in beautiful surroundings. Laughed and talked by the camp fire. Kids had a fantastic time too, fishing and rowing around the big beautiful dam. Can't say enough about our hosts. Had a wonderful weekend!! Col and Renae Gamble

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thanks Renea and Col, it was a pleasure to have you all here and to see you all relaxing as a family and enjoying all that we have to offer. We look forward to the next time you all visit.

Kind regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Three days of refreshment in beautiful surroundings cared for by a delightful couple. It doesn't get any better! Also we enjoyed a wonderfully cooked meal of fresh home grown ingerients! We look forward to being able to return again. Bill & Anne A.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thanks Bill and Anne for your kind words and for taking the time to write it. We enjoyed having you both and I particularly enjoyed your "written words" Bill! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I must admit after reading the reviews I had quite high expectations, but I certainly wasn't dissapointed. Unfortunately we only stayed one night on the weekend but we could have stayed alot longer. Lovely peaceful surroundings,a great view from the top of the hill particualry at sun set, and very relaxing sitting by the fire with a glass of wine.Carol and Ken are lovely hosts and the reviews are correct -amazing cooks.I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Our sincere thanks for your kind words. We are always pleased to know our guests have enjoyed their stay. Knowing how particular you are about your food, we are thrilled that you found our meal so good! See you again soon!

Kind regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

To stay at Amamoor Homestead is an absolute delight! Ken and Carol are the most amazing hosts, nothing is too much trouble and they both went out of their way to ensure we had a weekend to remember. Not only this, but they are both magnificent chefs too! Carol’s awesome homemade bread and butter custard is to die for, and Ken’s steaks – cooked to absolute perfection and full of flavor – Possibly the best steak ever, yes a big call, but it must be tasted to be believed! The whole meal was delicious home style cooking at its best.
Also the fact that we could take our dog along to Amamoor Homestead made it that bit more special too, as most B&B’s don’t understand that dogs are part of the family for most people. Carol and Ken made our Molly feel as welcome as us.
Beautiful surrounds, completely peaceful and relaxing. This is by far the best B&B we have been to and can’t wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandlers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you both for your wonderful review. It was lovely to see you again and we look forward to your next visit.

regards
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I went back to Amamoor Homstead for a couple of days last week and it was just as good as last time I stayed there. I absolutely love the view, I wish I could take it home with me.

Carol and Ken are fantastic hosts, they are friendly and know all the places to see and go to around Amamoor and the surrounding areas.

The food was delicious my mouth is watering just thinking about it. I asked Carol and Ken if they would become my personal chef's but they said no. :(

I have found my holiday paradise and am most definitely going back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danes1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Many thanks for your kind words. It is always a delight to know that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay, including our home-cooked meals. Too busy at the moment to be your personal chef, but I promise if I ever get to your area, I will cook you something special!

Thanks again and regards,
Carol and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amamoor
0.5 mi away
Amamoor Lodge
Amamoor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Amamoor
119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Honeybee Farm
Honeybee Farm
#1 of 2 in Kandanga
10 reviews
4.6 mi away
Churingas Bed and Breakfast
Churingas Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Traveston
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Melawondi Spring Retreat
10.4 mi away
Cooroy Country Cottages
6.5 mi away
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Lagoon Pocket
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amamoor Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amamoor Homestead

Property: Amamoor Homestead
Address: 254 Kandanga Amamoor Rd, Amamoor, Queensland 4570, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Amamoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Amamoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amamoor Homestead 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Amamoor Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing