We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Pictureques”
Review of Amamoor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amamoor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Amamoor B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Great place to stay and enjoy a relaxing evening on the verandah whilst overlooking nature in all its glory. Accomodation was definately quality and the hosts were friendly and very welcoming. The studio apartment was clean and well equiped and the special touches of fresh roses in the room didn't go unnoticed.
Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn210711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Glad you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you again sometime when you are in the Gympie region. John & Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Amamoor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 118 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

I was on a 3 Day Motorcycle Ride (Road) and requiring 2 nights Accommodation somewhere around Gympie to the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. And we know what its like finding the right Accommodation.
So I rang the Phone Number to Amamoor Lodge to Book a studio apartment. And Bingo. With the Accommodation taken Care of all I have to do is stay Upright.
Wheather you are staying at The Venetian, Las Vagas or Roughing it in a Winnebago travelling around our vast Country. Your stay with Hosts Cynthia and John will be a Pleasant Memory. Wayne - Gladstone

Room Tip: Cynthia and John as Hosts is Unconditional
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amamoor, Owner at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you. We are glad that you were able to ride with the wind through your hair in the beautiful Mary Valley. Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay. John & Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Add together fresh air, fresh fruit and vegetables, fresh eggs, home cooked meals and good old fashioned hospitality and it all adds up to Amamoor Lodge. The no-fuss warm welcome by hosts Christine and Lex (standing in for Cynthia and John taking a holiday) made us feel right at home with pre-dinner drinks and jovial story-telling by the open fire in the homestead living room. Breakfast on a bright sunny deck in the company of kookaburras and king parrots on the 2nd day of an Australian winter with juice from oranges that had just been picked, and scrambled eggs made from their free-range chickens and topped with home-grown herbs, was the perfect wrap up to another brief but most enjoyable return to Amamoor Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amamoor, Manager at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

We are always happy to stand in for Cynthia and John and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the local produce. Thank you Christine and Lex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

horse riding was great,sent the parents on the rattler to gympie to which they enjoyed very much but most of all John and Cythia awesome hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulldags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amamoor, Owner at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

We are happy to find activities to suit everyone's needs. The Cob & Co/Rattler package is an awesome experience and horse riding through the Amamoor Forest is something very special. A pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you. John & Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Amamoor Lodge Bed & Breakfast is relaxing, peaceful and simply beautiful. Our group of six friends enjoyed the Cobb & Co Package and everything from start to finish was perfect! The Cobb & Co Coach Ride with Bundy & Jess was like stepping back in time, especially in combination with the steam train ride. It was a lot of fun. After having a leisurely lunch at the Railway Hotel (the size of those meals are enormous!) it was great to head back to Amamoor Lodge and take time out to have a tea/coffee with those delicious home made muffins & biscuits. Cynthia & John are wonderful hosts, warm & welcoming and made us feel right at home. Nothing was too much trouble. And Nipper the dog was the best ball handler we’ve ever met… Sitting around the campfire in the rocking chairs, having a drink whilst dinner was cooking, was filled with charm and story telling, both on John’s side as well as ours!

It was wonderful to have a good nights sleep, the beds were so comfy it was tempting to stay in bed all day, lol. In the morning we woke up to the sounds of the Kookaburra’s laugh, followed by a full country breakfast with fresh farm eggs, delicious.
It felt so good just being in the moment and when we drove away it was like saying goodbye to friends not just a business. Thank you John & Cynthia, you are both amazing people and we appreciated the warmth of your hospitality; it was truly the best we have ever experienced.
Allan & Allison.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amamoor, Owner at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

What can we say? A wonderful group of people here to have a great time. Nipper missed you most the moment you left! Thank you for your kind words and a pleasure to have you stay. John & Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Had a wonderful time - Food was 5 star quality - Camp fire Dinner was great - Rooms were excellent - John and Cynthia was very welcoming, great hosts

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess_sharina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amamoor, Owner at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you. Good fun, good times and lots of great memories (for all of us). Thank you for choosing Amamoor Lodge. John & Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Highly Recommended. Hosts Christine and Lex put the finishing touches on a relaxing weekend away. Watching the sunset from the ridge line, enjoying a glass of bubbly on the wrap around deck and tucking into a hearty breakfast complete with fresh local produce made for an excellent weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amamoor, Manager at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

Yes, the view from the ridge after walking through the rainforest is really wonderful. We are happy we could make your first B&B experience enjoyable.
Thank you Christine and Lex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amamoor
9.8 mi away
Great Eastern Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Amamoor Homestead
Amamoor Homestead
#2 of 2 in Amamoor
76 reviews
2.0 mi away
Honeybee Farm
Honeybee Farm
#1 of 2 in Kandanga
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Melawondi Spring Retreat
6.0 mi away
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Lagoon Pocket
212 reviews
10.7 mi away
Cooroy Country Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amamoor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amamoor Lodge

Address: 368 Kandanga Amamoor Rd, Amamoor, Queensland 4570, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Amamoor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Amamoor
Price Range: $93 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amamoor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Taste the Aussie Bush Experience.' Nestled on 50 acres in the picturesque Mary Valley, Amamoor Lodge is the ideal adult retreat where the only noise you hear is the birds. Enjoy a swim in the pool and relax in the spa or take a nature walk through the rainforest to the waterhole. Look for the native wildlife and abundant bird life. Check out the Cobb & Co coach, explore the memorabilia shed and reminisce about yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amamoor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing