We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quirky place but not for those with...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sergente

a view from the terrace in the summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a view from the terrace in the summer
the apricot  tree on the terrace the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
a view from the terrace in the summer
the apricot  tree on the terrace
the kitchen
another view of the kitchen
the log fire
the double bedroom
the bedroom with single beds
another view of the  bedroom
log fire in  the kitchen
the sitting room with folding sofa bed
from the double bedroom...
'Casa Sergente' : the front door in Via Gaudio
the kitchen with the newly painted walls
the sitting room from a different angle
stairs to the kitchen
the bathroom
the terrace
a beach in Oneglia
the terrace in spring
view of Pietrabruna from 'Bellonio' in autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pietrabruna, Province of Imperia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DebbieDWi...
Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quirky place but not for those with problems with stairs!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely traditional village, very friendly people - helped that I spoke some Italian a great deal. Disappointed to find out ON the day we arrived that there are NO BUSES running from the seaside town of San Lorenzo Al Mare to PietraBruna despite me telling the owner we were coming by train and bus on a Sunday (and going to hire vespas the next day). Shame to have to pay 50 euros for a 20 minute taxi trip up to the village! Same with our return date, we had to ask a nice local to give us a (paid) lift down to a train station. We would have hired a car at Nice Airport if we thought it would be so difficult as not always wanting to rely on cars on holiday. The terrrace was tired (dead plants) and dirty from previous bbqers but otherwise everything was lovely and the owner's plum jam with breakfast was fantastic.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
I am glad that our guests had a pleasant holiday in our house and I am sorry to hear they were a bit disappointed with having to take a taxi. It is true that I didn't realize they would arrive on a Sunday (our change is always on Saturdays) but in my emails I had informed our guests that a car would have been better and I had specified the bus timetable. They wouldn't have been able to take the bus anyway on arrival because they arrived late, after the latest When they asked to sweep the terrace, my husband did it immediately (there had been strong wind), sorry about the dry flowers, unfortunately it hasn't rained for months, we should have cut them. Still expecting the rain!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tayl0rgra...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect Italian hideaway”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thanks, Fulvia and Fabio, for a wonderful stay in your gorgeous Casa Picollo. It was just the place we were looking for, and did not disappoint. The views are wonderful, the peace and quiet priceless, and Pietrabruna and its surrounding environs simply heavenly. Add to this the friendly villagers - not forgetting Ballou the dog - and you have the perfect medieval Italian hideaway. Ciao. Graham and Lesley. x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Graham,
Thank you for you wonderful review, I am so happy that you had a pleasant holiday and you liked the village life, the people and our house. I hope to host you on the future again. Un abbraccio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful rustic house in a real Italian hill top village.”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely traditional house with good facilities. On several floors, so lots of stairs. The village is amazing, like stepping back in time. Tiny streets leading up the hillside. Surrounded by beautiful olive groves. The village has a small shop which has all the basic supplies you need plus freshly baked bread in the mornings. A couple of restaurants serving home made food. Good walks from the village and the short drive down the hill to park and walk 20 mins to the river pools is definitely worth the effort. It was like a small piece of paradise with lovely cool pools to swim in, surrounded by wildlife. We hired bikes in San Lorenzo and cycled the 24km track to just beyond San Remo and then back. It is a fantastic facility with amazing views. San Lorenzo is a small sea side town with a selection of restaurants and some amazing gelato. Fulvia is a wonderful hostess and provided information when needed. We would love to return. Family of 2 adults and 2 teenage children and we all enjoyed the whole experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for you wonderful review, it was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will visit us again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for your very positive review, I am a bit moved by your words and so happy to have contributed to making your holiday pleasant. Hope to host you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jen551649
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our sixth visit !”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is our sixth visit which says it all really ( see previous reviews )
We never tire of staying in Pietrabruna ....the village is delightful ....peaceful and quiet with glorious views from the balcony of the property .
You can lie in bed with the sun streaming through the two windows overlooking the valley ...your own little bit of Liguria magic .
People in the village are really friendly and Fulvia is a brilliant host and generous with her own produce ...lovely olives and fragrant organic lemons .
We love walking on the cycle path at San Lorenzo ....stunning coastal views and of course flat .
The walk over to Boscomare is lovely and great to do it from the door rather than having to take the car out .
We caught the train to Finale Borgo which was a lovely trip along the coast .... the town was really beautiful and vegan friendly which was a bonus

We will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Thank you for your kind review, you are certainly our most faithful guests, always enthusiastic about the house, the village, the people. We are glad that also this time you had a pleasant holiday. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything was great from start to finish. Fulvia the owner went out of her way to help, over and beyond what you would expect. The house was immaculate and very traditional. All the villagers were extremely kind.
Very peaceful and beautiful.
Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
It's a pleasure to host easy going and relaxed guests. I am really happy that you had a good time with us and that you felt welcome and looked after. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin G
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely house”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely house in the hills, very quiet, well equipped and clean.
Olive trees and lots of nature, very peaceful and relaxing.
Owner was great and available for any request at any time.
I would definitely recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2015
I am really happy that you had a good time in our apartment and you also appreciated the nature and the village.
Thank you for your positive review and I hope to be able to welcome you again in the future
Fulvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing