We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful relaxing and authentically Italian”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of I Due Limoni

The terrace in the summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace in the summer
the 'Galeazza' beach The dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The terrace in the summer
the 'Galeazza' beach
The dining area
The kitchen
The sitting room from the stairs
The bedroom
The stairs in the sitting room
The log fire in the sitting room
The sitting room
the bathroom
Another view of the kitchen
One of the olive trees in front of the house
another view of the terrace
Pietrabruna from S. Salvatore
Pietrabruna
The terrace
Olive beating
A walk just outside Pietrabruna
A view of Pietrabruna
Another walk around the village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pietrabruna, Province of Imperia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tess G
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful relaxing and authentically Italian”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wow Pietrabruna, what an incredible find! We are a family of 4 New Zealanders (children 7 & 9) traveling Europe for 5 months now and Fulvia's house and the village of Pietrabruna would have to have been one of our most special weeks yet (and really good value). Not only is the village picturesque nestled on the side of a mountain, but the local people of Pietrabruna are so quick with warm welcoming smiles and we had the most delicious authentic Italian food in the local restaurant (not 1minutes walk away from the apartment through a maze of gorgeous little Italian mountainside buildings).
Fulvia's house is wonderfully equipped and comfortable, but the highlight would have to be the patio. Every morning and evening we had our meals out on the patio overlooking the tranquil green hills and tiny hillside villages. During the day the patio encouraged us to sit under the sun umbrella and read books until we felt so relaxed that we felt guilty and went for a walk in the hills or took a drive to the beach for a swim. Just perfect really, we would have loved to have stayed longer. I will add that it was great having a car to get supplies from local supermarkets and visit the Mediterranean for the odd swim.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auden A
Hamar, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Beautiful and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are a family of two adults and two children aged 6 and 10 years. We stayed for three weeks and could happily been there for three more weeks. Fantastic location with an equally stunning view.

Fulvia and Flavio are two lovely hosts, who could offer both local delicacies, as well as help and advice on cooking, local life, cities, beaches, shopping and more. Fulvia is fluent in English, and with our limited knowledge of Italian language, it was very helpful. The house was clean and very cozy, with a well equipped kitchen.

Pietrabruna is a charming medieval mountain village about 15 minutes drive from the sea and beaches. The town is full of narrow streets and alleys, picturesque houses and friendly residents. The kids loved it and were exploring the village every day.

The road up to Pietrabruna is narrow and winding, so we recommend not overly large car (we rented a Ford Focus in Nice, and it was excellent)

We highly recommend this place for those who wish to attend the genuine Italian life, food and wine, far away from city noise, traffic and tourism, but still within easy proximity to beach life, shopping and various markets. We recommend shopping in San Remo, the market in Oneglia, the secondhand market in Diano Marina and the beaches of San Lorenzo al Mare.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the surroundings, the kitchen, the local produce
Liked least: Access to and from the property up the mountain roads is challenging for those not used to this kind of driving.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The superb condition and cleanness of the accomodation; very kind and welcoming hostess.
Liked least: The absence of internet connection in the property was a slight disadvantage. Nonetheless, everything was brilliant and once again brilliant!
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cotechino...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
La ringraziamo per la sua recensione positiva. Siamo felici che abbiate trascorso una bella vacanza e abbiate apprezzato l'appartamento e il nostro bel paesino.
Speriamo di avervi nuovamente nostri ospiti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexa0105
Gernsbach, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Thank you for your kind response, we are always happy when our guests appreciate our property and have a pleasant holiday. We hope to welcome you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing