We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday trip”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Vecchi ulivi

the garden in the summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the garden in the summer
bedroom  with  double bed and a single bed Casa 'Vecchi ulivi'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
the garden in the summer
bedroom  with  double bed and a single bed
Casa 'Vecchi ulivi'
a little lake near Pietrabruna
the garden
kitchen
stairs to the first floor and fire place
another view of the dining area
dining area
the bathroom
Via Gaudio, a typical medieval alley
Pietrabruna from a distance
sitting room with folding sofa bed
a view from the family orchard
S. Salvatore
the' Galeazza' beach
Borgo Prino: one of the beaches in Imperia
One of the beaches in San Lorenzo al mare at sunset
a little 'piazza' in the village
'La Galeazza' beach in Imperia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pietrabruna, Province of Imperia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
janyderla...
Kalmar, Sweden
1 review
“Holiday trip”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pietrabruna has been our favorite in Italy since many years. And Fulva at the Agriturisimo has been an excellenta hostess and takes care of her guests in a personal familier way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
. Thank you for your review, we are always pleased when our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay and are as kind and friendly as you. I hope to host you again in in the future for the 4th time, I believe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked least: The booking website added an exhorbitant booking fee.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we are really glad that you appreciated your three-month-stay in our house and village.It was a pleasure to host you . Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LCW57
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Far beyond my expectations, and they were already high!”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

More than I had hoped for; the weather, the village of Pietrabruna, the location (I'm sure Hobbits live here!) the wine, food and our host's hospitality!
Ideal for a restful vacation, if that's what you want, as we did. But also perfectly situated to explore the gems in the locality.
It may be advisable to bring groceries with you as the local shop has limited supplies.
The only negative are the mosquitoes. According to our New Zealand neighbours, they're the white ones(?!) that get thorugh any barrier! Not being au fait with the variety of mosi species, it's something you may want to prepare for. BUT, they did not spoil our wonderful stay at Vecchi Ulivi, and I intend to return as often as poss.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieLaws...
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“As wonderful as ever”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our second visit - as magical as the first time. Wonderful people and village. Walked the hills and villages, talked on the terrace, sampled the local wines and cuisine. Found the magical lakes. San Lorenzo al Mare is a great seaside town. An amazing place to visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitsirc
Linden, Switzerland
1 review
“intimacy, privacy, stillness, sounds of silence = I LOVE IT”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place has been perfect and wonderful, A intimate and romantic home for some days. I will never forget the quality of that silence full of insect noise and whispering of the wind...just indescribable. If you are able to carry your lagguage a few hundred meters up the hill and you are stable and strong on your feet...then you will enjoy your stay.
The infrastructur of the house is perfect, the rooms light and generous!
The owners are very straight in communicating what is necessary, I appriciated that indeed. I wish to return one day for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: intimacy, space, surrounding
Liked least: the access to the house is tricky for someone who does not walk well...but for us it was no issue
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guemene-sur-Scorff, France
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace views
Liked least: the mosquitos
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
Dear Pippa,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the mosquitoes but I am glad that you had a good time in our village.
Kind regards
Fulvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly and peaceful village
Liked least: Maybe the first journey up to the village!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing