We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel spoiled by lack of service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant La Garbinada
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stopped here on the way back from a wedding in Albacete, we just wanted a room and a good meal in the restaraunt after a long hot drive through Spain. we then discovered the restaraunt was shut Sunday evening, meaning a unwelcome 30km round trip to Lleida. The room was fine, clean comfortable and nicely decorated. Next morning we got up and arrived downstairs at 8pm to find other guests wandering round bemused at the lack of staff. One couple got fed up and left, we waited until 8.40 am when a very grumpy manager, and a sleepy looking young girl arrived and set about opening the restaraunt. I asked what was happening and was told breakfast was at 9.00am, I must have looked a bit shocked at finding the only hotel in Spain that started serving breakfast at this time and was told 'yes 9 o'clock'. there was no tables set and progress in the kitchen looked slow and laboured. The thought of waiting another half an hour for some bread, ham and preserves served by these people didn't really fill me with glee so we left, we really did need to be on the road by then. I can put up with a lot of stuff I'm not picky about peeling and stained paintwork or the odd bit of fluff under the bed, but I can't abide after a lifetime in the gas industry, bad or indifferent service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank soniaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benito G, Propietario at Hotel Restaurant La Garbinada, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ElisBau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benito G, Propietario at Hotel Restaurant La Garbinada, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dejarse aconsejar por el Director
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benito G, Propietario at Hotel Restaurant La Garbinada, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No utilizamos el hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jordi-r-c-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Care_bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Restaurant La Garbinada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant La Garbinada

Address: Passeig de les Garrigues 17-19, 25160 Granyena de les Garrigues, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Granyena de les Garrigues
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Granyena de les Garrigues
Price Range: $61 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant La Garbinada 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant La Garbinada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing