We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, warm and wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos du Colombier
Ranked #1 of 3 Pommard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcoming, warm and wonderful!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Our host, Veronique, was very charming and helpful, particularly after our travel agent let us down. Our room was very comfortable, and the view of the vineyards was spectacular. Delighted to have a healthy breakfast with fruit, yogurt and a yummy range of breads, all beautifully presented.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JenandDavidfromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    39
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
86
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The location is very beautiful, just in the middle of wine yards. I imagine it even better in spring and summer.
Overall we've been satisfied but the price paid for the room is definitely too high for what it is and it could at least include the breakfast.
The owners are extremely helpful and welcoming to their guests. What they made out of the villa is absolutely great, a well balanced combination of modern and traditional elements.
As the rooms are in a very old palace the level of noise insulation is obviously not at the top.
We would recommend it for a couple looking for a charming place where to spend a relaxing weekend in bourgogne. If you're there you must go to have w dinner in the nearby restaurant called Apres du clocher!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Federico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very charming, clean and attractive place in the heart of Pommard. Though could not stay more than a weekend as there wasn't much to do at the hotel. No telephone no TV. Though walking through the vineyards to Beaune was a treat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anastasia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Quiet, classy, a, lovely place to stay en route back to UK. Very charming and helpful owners who recommended (and booked a table for us) a wonderful restaurant within walking distance. Will plan to stay longer next time and explore Beaune but probably best to avoid harvest time when the local population is augmented by a varied troupe of pickers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony_allom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Rooms are very nice with tasteful decorations and clean, modern bathrooms. It's also very quite so you get a good night's rest.
It's more of a bed and breakfast with the owner family serving breakfast and helping you with dinner reservations (as they don't have a restaurant on site). They had some awesome tips for us, but unfortunately on our last night the reservation went wrong and when we came to the restaurant it was fully booked and we had a difficult time to find a place to eat.
One let-down was the pool which in August was ice cold. Way too cold to swim in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pienzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Due to the many excellent reviews, we had quite high expectations of this hotel where we spent two nights. The location is very picturesque indeed. Our room was quiet, quite spacious and had a lovely view out into the yard and the vineyard. However, we did not find it neither comfortable nor clean. You really wouldn't want to spend any time in there other than for sleeping, although I had specifically asked for a room with a small sitting area. There was dust everywhere, it almost seemed like the room hadn't been used in quite some time.There was a thick layer of dust on the water glasses in the bedroom, the kettle was filthy inside and out, there was a significant (!) amount of dust collected around the bases of the heaters which makes you wonder about the overall cleanliness standard. The shower floor was tiled and not convincingly clean, so I went out to a pharmacy to buy some disinfectant spray. There was hair on the towels, on the towel rack, stuck to the walls of the bathroom. The mattress was fine and comfortable enough for most people's standards.The duvet however was full-sized for a Queen-sized bed which made it really uncomfortable for two people. In addition to the duvet, they used a very heavy wool blanket which we had to take off in the middle of the night, as it just got too hot and heavy.The staff was friendly enough, but not cordial in any way. It seemed to us that they really didn't care about our comfort nor about providing good service. As to the room, there was no attention to detail whatsoever. The coffee items in the room were not replaced after the first night, so we wound up getting our own, since we are early risers and breakfast doesn't start till 8:30 am. The breakfast items were of good quality and typically French, so don't count your carb and sugar calories. Service in the breakfast room was attentive. Overall, the setting of this place is beautiful, if you are looking for a French wine country experience, but it's not worth the money we paid to stay there. Should we ever be in Burgundy again, we will not stay at Le Clos du Colombier.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iterfacere101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

As glowing as most of the reviews have been I was still amazed at what an enjoyable stay we had here. Being out amongst the vineyards was such a pleasant feeling I couldn't imagine being stuck in Beaune. Having a car allows you to really see the Cote de Beaune and all it's small villages.

Our room overlooked the vineyards, had a nice shower and the wi-fi worked with some small glitches that resolved themselves over a short time.

The breakfast was the big treat! A large basket of freshly baked croissants and rolls, a jar of yogurt, a bowl of house made applesauce & apple juice , a nice selection of good, local cheese and coffee made a great start to the day. The room was beautifully decorated and looked out on the garden. Truly a wonderful experience. I completely disagree with any suggestion that the breakfast is anything less than wonderful.

There is an adequate select of wine if you have just arrived but once you begin tasting the options are endless. You may use their fridge to cool your white wine for drinking later.

My impression of this hotel is a wonderful old house nestled amongst the vineyards in a beautiful and peaceful setting. The views out the windows are just what you hope for. The furnishings are tasteful and appropriate for the setting. The effort of the owners to make a perfect setting clearly shows much to the benefit of their guests.

I will be back!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hammersb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pommard
2.9 mi away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
5.0 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Chateau de Challanges
Chateau de Challanges
#20 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos du Colombier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos du Colombier

Property: Le Clos du Colombier
Address: 1 Route d Ivry, 21630 Pommard, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune > Pommard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pommard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a world-famous village, this family residence of 1835 recognised by generations for its wines widens its activity with its guestrooms. The completely renovated property, while keeping the natural charm and authenticity of the past, will welcome you in the heart of vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos du Colombier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing