We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for something really nice?”
Review of Jadis et Naguere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jadis et Naguere
Ranked #1 of 1 Noduwez B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Seeing a lot of "normal" hotels it was really nice to stay here - super rooms - and fantastic service! And the breakfast was almost as being home - lots of personal service ! I hope to be back sometime in the future - and would highly recommend this place - if you are looking for something different - great place! Whether you are on business or private trip. Thanks for making a grey and rain full day so much better. You did really turn this old farm house into a fantastic place, with a lot of nice details and plenty of space in the rooms.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at this B&B in June 2013. Sylvie and Marc have a great sense of hospitality and made us feel like we were home in this beautiful farmhouse. Their kindness made our stay even more pleasant! Rooms are huge as are bathrooms. Very clean. Breakfast is delightful. Highly recommended B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A group of 9 of us stayed here as part of a cycle tourism holiday around Wallonia to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday. This bed and breakfast is in the most charming setting, and is quietly unassuming until you get inside. The old farmhouse with its climbing roses and intimate courtyard is utterly delightful.

We were delighted by the warmth and kindness of the hosts who made our stay so special. It was easy to bring our bicycles and it really set the holiday off to a fantastic start.

Home made breakfast in the sun drenched, lush courtyard really was a treat!

Thank you both for your kindness and hospitality, we'll most definitely be back, and we'll be bringing the wives and girlfriends next time! :)

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here - we saw them all and they were each beautifully and indivually furnish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Super place to stay. I like to recommend this place. Beautiful environment. Nice, comfortable and very clean rooms. Warm-hearted hosts, ready to help and offer you advice. Close to motorway, half an hour from Brussels and Liege. Best choice !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Truly one of a kind, Jadis et Naguere is a little fairytale come true within driving distance of Leuven and Brussels.

With a beautiful lounge and reception area, big stylish rooms, deluxe baths, a great breakfast and incredible, warm-hearted hosts, J&N can take it up with any 5* establishment, at least.

We were here on business but I highly recommend J&N for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilias1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

A small place in an olde setting, with a lot of traditonal detail but with every modern comfort one can dream off. Huge bathrooms, comfortable bathrooms and enough space in the room as well as in the common areas. But what makes the place special are the hosts who will be perfectly "presetn" when needed, chatty when you engage and discrete at all other time. Bravo!

Room Tip: All rooms are great - some have double beds, some twin, just ask when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZOR-O16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have been thrilled by the way the hosts welcomed us and the great effort they made to make their bed & breakfast attractive and most enjoyable for their guests. We wish them all the success for the futur. They make their guests very much feel "at home". They pay great attention to every detail in the room. Sylvie has an extremely good taste. Some small pices of decoration can be bought in their shop. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom has a shower AND bath, they offer free wireless internet in the room; if you need a rest, this is the place to go!!!!
Thank you for the freshly squized orange juice, crisp bread, homemade jam and the fantastic presentation of the breakfast. We enjoyed talking to them, they very much take the time to talk with their guests without imposing themselves.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jadis et Naguere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jadis et Naguere

Address: Rue Joseph Boulanger 32, Noduwez 1350, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant Province > Noduwez
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Noduwez
Price Range: $104 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jadis et Naguere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing