We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another superb break at Dimpleknowe”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lilliesleaf, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another superb break at Dimpleknowe”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our third stay at Dimpleknowe and the cottage was as comfortable and inviting as ever with everything needed for a relaxing break . Ideally located with access to Hawick or Selkirk within a matter of minutes (and Edinburgh within the hour) and yet a real "get away from it all" feel. So much to do and see for those with an interest in the history and/or culture of the Borders. Excellent holiday accommodation for our family ranging in age from 9 to 86, together with a young dog for whom exercise on the adjacent golf course was a godsend. I am sure that we shall be back again before too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location, very comfortable, fully equiped, and in good order! Perfect for families with dogs, quiet and relaxing with beautiful views! 10 minutes from nearest town( Hawick) with plenty of good bars/restaraunts, centrally located for further exploration of border towns nowhere longer than an hours drive with plenty of historic sites to visit. All in all thoroughly recommended 5 stars all round.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahUdaJ...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic- cannot fault the property.”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stay in the cottage every year and we cannot fault it! Jane and Norman are a lovely couple- they make sure that you are settled in ok. Wonderful location, stunning golf course and dog friendly! 10 out of 10.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for dogs, and people, too.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found it just ideal for a peaceful holiday in beautiful countryside. Dogs could enjoy freedom to run off the lead in the garden and on the adjacent fun golf course. It is everything we would want!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing