We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend break”

The Paddock at Peacock Farm
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Paddock at Peacock Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Redmile B&B and Inns
Grimsby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long Weekend break”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed last weekend with Nicky, an excellent hostess nothing was too much trouble, excellent furnishing very classy just what we like. The fridge was well stocked and our room was very relaxing. Will certainly be back in the future. Thanks Nicky xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dencolgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
29
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at a Peacock Farm for 2 weeks because we had a house fire at our home in Orston. Nicky & her family made us all feel so welcome. Our 3 children have had a super time playing on her park & in the hot tub! We stayed in 2 of the rooms which were both very clean & well equipped. The fridge was well stocked & so was the cupboards. The breakfast was very tasty too! We will miss Nicky & her family & hope to stay in touch. Would defiantly recommend to everyone! Especially if you have children.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2 rooms above one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at Peacock Farm last weekend and Nicky was very friendly and accommodating. It worked brilliantly for us, as we took all 3 rooms and had the run of the place! Great pubs near by, good walking and very easy to relax at the end of the day. We will definitely try to go back in future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We've just had a family weekend at Peacock Farm and what a wonderful time we have all had. Nicky and her family are all so friendly with nothing being too much trouble for them. We were made to feel really welcome and part of the family. We all had lots of fun and laughs and Nicky was on our wavelength with her humour. Fridges and larder were well stocked. A real home from home. Brilliant time in a brilliant place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I don't think Nicky could have done more for us! We took over the whole place and nothing was too much for Nicky. The best breakfasts I think I have ever had! The fridge was very thoughtfully stocked (down to special yogurts for the kids)The kids loved it and we loved it! We will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

what a lovely experience - we found Peacock Farm with a hot tub (and brought our own g&t) - a great way to relax after a tedious drive out of london - thanks Nicky. (the food in the fridge and cupboard was just icing on the cake)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockpor
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you are exploring or just relaxing, this is the place to stay. The welcome and interaction from Nicky and her family was just amazing, you really are made to feel like one of the family. Nothing you ask for would ever be too much, not that you would need to ask for anything as the accommodation is just perfect!! Everything from the well stocked fridge, beautifully arranged bedding, warm cosy room to the fluffy clean soft towels is just part of what Nicky does so well.

B&B with a smile...its the future!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmile
7.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
4.6 mi away
Langar Hall
Langar Hall
#1 of 1 in Langar
542 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Grantham A1
Travelodge Grantham A1
#5 of 7 in Grantham
131 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Bingham Townhouse
The Bingham Townhouse
#1 of 1 in Bingham
371 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Manners Arms
The Manners Arms
#1 of 1 in Knipton
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paddock at Peacock Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paddock at Peacock Farm

Property: The Paddock at Peacock Farm
Address: Peacock Farm Main Road, Redmile NG13 0GQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Redmile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Redmile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Paddock at Peacock Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing