We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ollerton
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoyable visit

Visited today with family to take part in the kids Halloween Trail. We all had a fun time and at a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
cazmez
,
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Lovely walks

My mum and I visited Thoresby Courtyard today and found the walks very rela ing, they have a bench... read more

Reviewed September 19, 2019
Discover07881289132
,
Wigan, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 345 reviews
  
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
137
133
55
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
137
133
55
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews military museum bay tree glass blowing craft shops lovely shops toy shop worth a visit opening times glass studio type shops outside seating interesting visit lovely afternoon cakes birds of prey lovely place afternoon tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited today with family to take part in the kids Halloween Trail. We all had a fun time and at a small cost of only £2. Nice to see no car parking charges.
What a lovely scenic setting to walk round with small courtyard comprising of a couple of lovely shops, small art exhibition and military museum, cafe and toilets.
Kids loved the play area too and open fields to let off steam.
Didn't go in the cafe as we had taken a picnic, I wish I'd gone in having read the other reviews - nice to read that gluten free options are available. We will be back!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank cazmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could have been a good experience if they were open! The only shop which was open was the Jewellery shop. Every other one was closed except for the coffee shop. Our visit to the milatary museum was limited to the ground floor as my husband uses a disability scooter so could not access the upper floor! As we were staying at Thorsby Hall it was not a great deal, but would have been dissappointed if we had gone especially for this.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThoresbyP, Front Office Manager at Thoresby Courtyard and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed on your recent visit to the Park, our businesses have various opening times most are open between 10.30 am - 4 pm. The Museum does have lift access to the main exhibition, just inside the entrance and the volunteers are happy to assist you using it.

Hopefully when you return you can take advantage of our scenic walks, gallery exhibitions, and afternoon glass blowing demonstrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reasonably interesting, nothing special somewhere to while half an hour away if you are interested in art or a shop.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThoresbyP, Event and Marketing Coordinator at Thoresby Courtyard and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Roger,

We have lots to do at the Courtyard from the shops, workshops, cafe, walking routes, gallery and Museum.

Pop into the Visitor Centre on your next visit and they can advise you on some different things to try :)

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

Something to look at in the day.The war museum was interesting.A clothes shop Cafe and a pleasant wslk to it through the grounds

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThoresbyP, Event and Marketing Coordinator at Thoresby Courtyard and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sheila,

Thanks for your lovely review.

Check out our website for a list of the events we have coming up, Winterfest is the next on our list which is a handmade arts and crafts fair (Great for Christmas gifts!).

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

Visited Thoresby Park with friends a few weeks ago. Lovely walks. Must praise the cafe too, plenty of choice, good variety of meals and snacks all day to suit all tastes and appetites, friendly and fast service too. Plenty of tables indoors and outdoors. Also a few good gift shops in the courtyard. We'll definitely be visiting again!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThoresbyP, Event and Marketing Coordinator at Thoresby Courtyard and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Margaret,

Thank you for the lovely feedback :)

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews