We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel Nottingham
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilwell
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is very lean and has staff who are willing to help.
Their food menu is varied well and is up to a good quality standard
Rooms are spacious and decorated modernity
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a reasonably priced but decent nights sleep

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,888 - 1,894 of 2,261 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

First trip to a
De vere spa village hotel. A little worried about the location (right next to retail park) so outlook not that great, but hotel and facilities more than made up for that. Rooms clean and well maintained. Booking in very good had all the facilities explained and locations identified. Pool area 5star could not wish for better, but check pool timetable for activities if you are serious swimmer it is a spa not a swimming baths and there are classes are held most days at sometime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed one night on a kgb deal and the room was clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the staff were efficient and friendly. The spa facilities were also included in the deal. Overall a pleasant deal nothing special but certainly nothing bad to report.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulSellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed one night on a kgb deal.For what we paid we had no complaints.The signage to navigate around the hotel needs some thought, apart from that would use again as a stopover.Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grotbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Plus points:
Comfy bed, tea/coffee facilities/free wifi/good health suite

Minus points:
Staff are far too bossy, inflexible and unwelcoming. Customer service has unfortunately really let this hotel down and it's not worth the 3hr drive...(would of preferred a nice meal out with friends nearer home).

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Had one night in this hotel while visiting family.

It is good clean hotel with friendly staff and all you need for a short visit. We did not eat in the restaurant and had a couple of drinks in the bar.

What else can I say as it's your average standard village hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Fantastic value for money. Breakfasts are great, rooms and all amenities very good and the staff in all areas of the hotel are brilliant. They are helpful, attentive and nothing is too much trouble for them. We are always impressed.. We are visiting again for Easter and are meeting friends who will stay there as well with our dogs.. Cant wait. The Sunday lunch carvery is excellent offering a wide variety of courses all to very good standard. Drinks in bar a bit pricey but a great restaurant/bar across the street.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilwell
2.5 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
2.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 41 in Nottingham
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
5.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
5 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#20 of 41 in Nottingham
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Nottingham

Address: Hotel Nottingham Brailsford Way | Chilwell, Chilwell NG9 6DL, England (Formerly De Vere Village Nottingham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Chilwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilwell
Price Range: $53 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Nottingham is minutes away from junction 25 of the M1 and just outside the City Centre. The hotel is ideally located for many major attractions including Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest, Newstead Abbey, American Adventure and Alton Towers Theme Parks. Nottingham is a vibrant city renowned for its fantastic shops and nightlife. Village Hotel Nottingham has 135 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Village Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Nottingham
Village Hotel Leisure Nottingham
Hotel Nottingham Village
Village Hotel Nottingham Chilwell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing