We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Good !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Nottingham
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilwell
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply Good !”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a short break with my family & it was very refreshing & relaxing.All in one - excellent rooms + swimming pool + Sauna + etc...especially the food was very good & the staff were extremely friendly & super service...will definitely prefer De Vere Village :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShamPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    590
    368
    166
    103
See reviews for
345
661
61
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

On a recent visit with my two daughters (vouchers got through groupon at discounted price) we spent the most wonderfully relaxing day here having treatments and using all the fascillities, pool, sauna, steam room etc. Drinking lovely hot cocoa and munching on a danish pastry, the staff in all areas were delightful and so welcoming. We are hoping to go back soon as we all enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheils53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as a friend had his wedding here. I must say the rooms were good apart from the late check in. the reception staff were very friendly especially Sheila who seemed like she would stop at nothing to please. Hotel in general was good. However when it came to the breakfast you are really let down. Stood waiting for 10 mins for scrambled egg that tasted of nothing. Empty beans, tomatoes and mushrooms were not even noticed for 5 or so mins as what I can only describe as a Harry potter look alike. This guy was amazing, not even a cape and wand could get this guy laid!! It's worth staying here to see this lad in action. H potter we love you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curlytoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton , East Sussex
Level Contributor
110 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

really nice hotel, plenty of free on site parking, nice clean comfortable rooms. The health club is excellent, nice for a swim or sauna, if you don't fancy the gym.

Bar area is very good, nice bar meals, plenty of areas to sit and relax, and good prices with very good menu. Breakfast was very good, first class service and food options.

Would certainly recommend .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhodesiabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here on business for one night and was suitably impressed. Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were friendly right from the start. The Reception was helpful making the whole start a pleasant one.
I didnt eat here in the restaurant in the evening but the plus point is that it doesnt havent one of those ridiculous Bucco di Bepe restaurants that some village hotels are plagued with.
The bar prices are reasonable for a large hotel.
I stayed for the breakfast which was a hearty English breakfast with all the usual suspects egg, bacon, tomatoes, mushrooms, black pudding etc.
I will say there was the healthier option of fruit and cereal available.
The food was plentiful and a buffet style and was pleasantly presented and well cooked.
Overall a very good hotel which I would be happy to use again !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianhblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I live very close to the hotel and use the leisure club each week. I have stayed over before after a party night and have always had a good time.
This trip was for my birthday and I booked six rooms for my group in addition to the party night tickers. At £52 each for bed, breakfast, evening meal, party night and use of leisure club on both days, it was a fantastic deal. My friends from other cities were very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. Our rooms had all been clustered together and we had a mixture of twin and triple rooms. The twins were lovely, but nothing really special. But the triple rooms were amazing! I had expected an ordinary room, but with an extra bed. Well, we actually got a suite! It had a huge bed in the middle with two singles at either side. There was also a huge dining table with chairs and a setee. We had three of these rooms, so ours was not a one off. There were 19 friends and at one point, all of us were in our room for pre party drinks and it did nt feel crowded. What a find!
The party night was great fun with a disco and tribute band. Meal was reasonably, but I know from previous visits, not to expect too much.
Breakfast was good quality, but the only down side was the queue. We went down to eat about 9.30am and we had a 30 minute wait to be seated. The young staff were doing their best, but we're totally overwhelmed by the sheer numbers. I think the hotel should organise breakfast better when they are running a busy overnight event.
This did not spoil our stay though and overall highly recommended.

Room Tip: The triple, family rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubydiamond21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowestoft
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice large modern hotel in a retail shopping park with major shops across the road. Stayed mid week. Room was a bit of a walk from reception (in the 500s) which probably helped make our night quiet - plus heavy quality doors made the room seem quiet. I had one of my best night's sleep ever in a hotel. Reception staff were very cheerful and helpful. It has a good swimmimg pool and gym, with beauty salons and a buzz about the place. Breakfast was superb and 2 helpful (older ) staff were on duty all the time and offered refills.
Only negative for us was the evening meal in the main restaurant. Prices were expensive and under pretense of being a la carte. Unfortunately, the starter was very bland, but worse we waited 45 minutes for the mains and then the food was average and small portions. No apology offered, and they had the cheek to put a hidden fixed gratuity tip on the bill.

Room Tip: Rooms numbered in the 500s are furthest away from reception and so probably quietest but it is a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilwell
3.0 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
1,444 reviews
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
5.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
5.2 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
610 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Nottingham

Property: Village Hotel Nottingham
Address: Hotel Nottingham Brailsford Way | Chilwell, Chilwell, Nottingham NG9 6DL, England (Formerly De Vere Village Nottingham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Chilwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Nottingham is minutes away from junction 25 of the M1 and just outside the City Centre. The hotel is ideally located for many major attractions including Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest, Newstead Abbey, American Adventure and Alton Towers Theme Parks. Nottingham is a vibrant city renowned for its fantastic shops and nightlife. Village Hotel Nottingham has 135 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Nottingham
Village Hotel Leisure Nottingham
Hotel Nottingham Village
Village Hotel Nottingham Chilwell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing