We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Waterfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Waterfront Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, PA
1 review
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

This hotel was nice, but could be a lot better. Rooms were nice and comfortable and the location in The Villages is great. Walking distance to everything. People were friendly. However, by afternoon, the pool and hot tub were loaded with bugs. No skimmer in sight, otherwise, I would have skimmed it off myself. Also, the floor in the breakfast room was sticky to walk on. At first I thought someone had spilled something, but same thing next day. I did see that they are advertising for a new general manager for this hotel, so hopefully, little problems like this will be taken care of. Other than that, we had a nice stay.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lynnelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    100
    46
    13
    10
See reviews for
107
122
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BocaFlorida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

Took a 2 day trip to see what The Villages was all about. Got the room for 2 nights through priceline bidding $ 73.00 per night.
Only problem was the maid service. They didn't make up the room the second night. At 3 PM I found the maid to ask to have the room made up. She didn't speak a word of English! Landed up getting fresh towels at 7 PM
from the front desk. I gather this is a common problem.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

There ware bugs in my room. I couldnt stay overnight. The GM promissed me a refund over a month ago and I am still waiting. This room was $152.60 per night.

How disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrubcal33733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

The Inn has very nice rooms, clean, and nice water view. If you are looking for pleasant lodging in this area, this is a good location. Available services such as luggage assistance are spotty, restaurant is acceptable and pleasant but not gourmet.
Overall a very good three+ star.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RVChhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

We've been traveling 2.5 weeks of a one month trip and found this to be the best stop yet!
The room is well decorated, the view of the lake is excellent, the shower is to die for, and the bed is really, really comfy! If you are visiting a resident of The Villages and they make the reservations, a discount will apply. Breakfast is not included in the cost of the room but the buffet is $10. We had a great stay and would return here again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBINewJerseySwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON,SC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2009

My family and I arrived at the Hotel at 2:30pm and went to check in, the lady at the front desk very rudely stated that check in was not until 3pm. Once they allowed us to check in after waiting for over 30 minutes the lady at the front desk kept stating " oh I see you purcased the room from Hotwire". We then went to our room it was right beside the restaurant and was very loud ,they had a cart with all of the dirty dishes out side of our room and on top of that we could hear all of the load music and talking. Everytime the wait staff walked out they would hit our door with their cart. After being very annoyed I went to the front desk and the lady said they were all booked, but when I suggested we upgrade she stated " oh aboove the price you paid on Hotwire" ,we paid the diffence and moved to a new room.Overall the location was great, hotel and room was clean ,beds were very comfortable but thats all we enjoyed

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4me2travel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

The physical surroundings are excellent (if you get a Lakeside room) however the overall experience is downgraded by the erratic quality of the services provided. A room service meal on the night of our arrival was ordinary to say the least. His was overdone, mine was frankly burnt. Our room twice went 2 days without attention from maid service. Exhaustion at the end of a long day trip to Kennedy led us to make the mistake of choosing the Italian Buffet rather than eating in the Village. I suppose the garlic bread may have been hot some hours before, however not one of the gathered kitchen/dining staff thought to offer something cooked a little more recently. The full complement of staff appeared to be still 'on duty'. We know this because they gathered in the dining room gossiping between themselves. And don't get me started on the nauseating air freshener which greets you as you enter the lobby. The spa? Can't comment, it was out of order for the week we were there. Pity, a bit more attention to some basics and this could be a top-notch destination.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huntertibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Inn

Property: The Waterfront Inn
Address: 1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing