We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Rental”
other travelers have booked this property
front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house
guest bath with tub and shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
front of house
guest bath with tub and shower
kitchen
view from kitchen to dining living area
living dining are
living room
master bedroom with king bed
master bath with shower unit and double sinks
screened in lanai
side patio area
landscaped back yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
The Villages, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NorthStar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Rental”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The unit was as advertised. The home was very clean and well appointed. Everything you need is in the home. You can see the owner's pride of ownership. Judy, the owner, is very responsive. The home is conveniently located within The Villages. It is a friendly and quiet neighborhood.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bdthomp40...
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
6
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been wanting to go to the Villages for a couple years now, so when my wife saw a ad in TripAdvisor listing this villa for rent I looked into it. I rented this villa for 5 days and 4 nights. Besides my wife, two close friends came with us. The villa is in a very good location for getting out and seeing the Villages. Five minutes by golf cart to a 27 hole golf course and 15 minutes to another, which we played both while there. Plus by golf cart it's close to a Publix food store and so many others stores. Judy the owner was very nice to deal with and help us from start to finish. The Villages is so large some of the places we went to was by car. We saw the three squares in the Villages and they all had their own appeal as far as the theme, it would be easier for you to just look them up on-line then me try to describe. Since the four of us are golfers, two of the days were playing golf, one day at The Mallory Hills Golf Course and the other day at the Havana Golf Course. Both were just great even though my score was higher then i would have liked but we all enjoyed them and had so much fun playing on them. Having lunch after the round at each of the club houses was the way to end the golfing experience for the day at the Villages. The only down side of our stay was the guest room in the villa, I felt bad of our friends because the queen sofa bed is way past time to be replaced. Our room had a very comfortable king size bed and so much room for everything we had. Even a sliding glass door from the bedroom to the enclosed patio.
If our friends had a better bed to sleep on I could give this review a Excellent but because of that it's a Very Good.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Guest bedroom pull out sofa bed.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana R
Carmel, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could not have been better”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We wanted to take a short trip to The Villages to have a look around as we'd never been there before and have heard a lot of positive comments about the place. We could not have found more perfect accommodations with Judy. Her home is lovely and beautifully decorated. Judy herself is a very warm and friendly person. She spent lots of time answering all our questions and helping us to get ourselves oriented so that we wouldn't feel completely lost. Gave us lots of recommendations for things to do (and believe me you will not have enough free time to experience everything!!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Thank you for your kind response. I enjoyed meeting you and giving suggestions of what to do here in The Vilages. I am sure you'll have fun next winter. Best- Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, and Ms. Davis was very informative about The Villages.”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The villa had all the comforts of home. The kitchen was well equipped.
If I were to visit The Villages again I would definitely try to make reservations to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing