We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
The Villages, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
823johnni...
Naperville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect home for our first visit to The Villages to visit our friends. When we opened the door and walked in, we were delighted with the lovely decor, comfortable furnishings, and the cleanliness of the home. We found everything we needed to enjoy our stay, from starter rolls of bath tissue and paper towels, toiletry items we might have forgotten,WIFI, pool towels, games, and books, to the essential golf cart. The owner, Fred, stopped by early in our visit to make certain that everything was ok, and prior to our stay answered our questions about the property and The Villages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
very good renters. clean, quiet would rent again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean F
NYC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very well equipped and pleasant stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Except for the problem we had booking golf times, we were happy with this vacation rental. It was very well stocked with pots, pans, and whatever we could have wanted to cook, including spices. The beds were comfortable and nice thick towels. Plenty of hangers and nice walk in closet in the master bedroom. Washer/dryer were great too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
They were very good guests, quite, clean and easy to work with. I didn't know they were golfers or they could have paid $50 and the 2 of them could have played all the free golf they wanted. We let them use our golf numbers so it made it a little more difficult to book their times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtc8267
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This was exactly as advertised, no surprises”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would stay at this place again except I liked The Villages so much that I bought a house. Very active retirement community.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and as advertised
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2016
Great guests. Enjoyed having them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jslowery
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Villages Rental First Class”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My mother has lived at the Villages happily for past 15 or so years. This year, we decided to take our grown family to Florida to visit them for a week. I looked on Trip Advisor for a rental since mother could not house all of us at her home & saw several nice homes. I am so glad that I selected this one, as it is nicely kept up & was only 2 1/2 miles from my mom's house. The home & golf cart that was included was all in great condition & the only hting we had to do was to change out a burned out light bulb as the home was in wonderful condition & clean. The owner, Fred R was very nice & friendly i nanswerign my questions. We will definitely return again & will be suing htis home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clsoe to my mother's home
Liked least: does not apply
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Great guests. Hope they come back again. Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahill537
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience.”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house was great. It was especially nice being able to stay in a house with a couple of kids instead of being stuck in a hotel room. The owner provided extras in case we had forgotten something. We would gladly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: ran out of shower cleaner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
They were great guests. would welcome them back again. Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing