We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal”

Hemingway's at Havana Country Club
Ranked #14 of 117 Restaurants in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Already wrote about it with my Havana review. A great choice. excellent and organized service. Imaginative food, cooked well

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Petruchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    88
    20
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What a transformation!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We checked out the new Hemingway's Havana. What a surprise.My friend had the shrimp and grits. I had the salmon. Well done. Complex flavors. We went back later that week. Again marvelous. They know how to make a Caesar salad. Service excellent on both visits

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Petruchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best duck ever”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I just had the biggest portion of duck and the best tasting duck it was peppery with a guava sauce...the staffs recommendation was spot on.brian my waiter was knowledgeable about the menu was not there with the old owners but the new ones are doing it right.great ambience as well...

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas, New Jersey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“New Owners”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in to check out the new Hemingway's at Havana. Really nice and clean! Friendly efficient staff too! Had oysters on the half shell they were great! I'm getting a second order and coming back for dinner! Looking around at other diners platters and was impressed! Reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank Otis5452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Welcome back!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A very good restaurant owned and operated by the owners of the Nancy Lopez classic example of excellence replaced the marginal and unpopular old tenant. Been back several times and have been happy with the service, food and attitude of the management. Higher standards on all levels have area residents excited about returning to Havana.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemingway's at Havana Country Club also viewed

 
The Villages, FL
The Villages, FL
 

Been to Hemingway's at Havana Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing