We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food fast”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #66 of 117 Restaurants in The Villages
Restaurant details
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food fast”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Cooked to order burgers are ready quickly. Staff is very friendly. Get the jalapeños on your burger.

Soda machine is new and high tech.
A great place for lunch in Brownwood ThevVillages.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garyinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watchung
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Biggest Five Guys we've been in!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Five Guys are a successful chain for many reasons - mostly burgers, hot dogs and fries. Don't come near the place if you have a peanut allergy as peanuts are always free and available. There are a host of things you can add to your burgers and dogs. Prices are reasonable, service is typically quick. Like other Five Guys we have eaten at, this one in the increasingly popular Brownwood offered what we had come to expect. Maybe it is because we are from the northeast but we had never been in such an expansive Five Guys. Given how good everything was, it looks like they are on the way to filling the place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
249 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The service was friendly and it wasn't crowded making it an enjoyable, quick meal. The burger is big and toppings good. The french fries are very greasy and I'm certain that is part of the draw for the chain. It simply isn't what we like. When you look at what you get, counter service, and what you pay, it isn't worth the money. Just OK.

Another burger place just opened close by and it far exceeds Five Guys in quality and variety of food to order.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
993 reviews
397 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Very new and enjoyable Five Guys”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The food is very consistent with other Five Guys I've eaten at - which means good. The burgers were very large and cooked perfectly with all the fixings you want. Of course the fries are outstanding - if you order the large fries, be prepared to take some home. This is a new restaurant and they are doing a very good job with service and food prep. Hope they continue the good work.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing