We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was limited on Hilton Brand hotel choices in the area because of where I was working. I stayed at the hotel for two weeks. I normally like to have a hotel with a restaurant and bar to intermingle with the other guests during my stays. Since the hotel does not have a restaurant but they do have a nice commons area I would recommend creating some type of evening atmosphere for guests. My room was clean and tidy each evening when I returned from work. Since I typically bored in the evenings I often went to the front desk and spoke to Yvette. She was very cordial, helpful and easy to talk to in the midst of continuing her work responsibilities. She made local recommendations of places to eat and where I could find some younger people in the area. Thanks to her my extended stay was pleasant. Additionally, I noticed she handled less that nice guest with professionalism and understanding. Honestly I did not realize how difficult some guests can be to handle in a hotel. Yvette was excellent at it!! I give her five stars! I appreciated the breakfast each morning but wish I could find a hotel once that serves REAL eggs! I am not sure what the name of the lady who cooked the morning breakfast or fixed the evening snacks but she was kind and helpful to me. I did not have much interaction with other hotel staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank living_free46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. . Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 586 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is our 3rd or 4th time staying at this hotel. Everytime has been a wonderful experience. So when family asked us to join them for Thanksgiving this year we knew where we were going to stay. The staff is friendly and cheerful, and when we asked for certain things they went out of their way to provide it. It didn't make any difference they were short handed due to the holiday. Breakfast isn't a full service anything you can imagine buffet, but what was provided was more than adequate for our needs. Coffee is available 24/7. Warm from the oven chocolate chip cookies are served every afternoon. Its just a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spike2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were very pleased to stay at the Hampton Inn located in the Villages of Lady Lake, Florida. The accommodations, food and room were excellent. We were especially happy to have a quiet place to recover after eye surgery. Hampton Inn employs wonderful personnel to attend to your every need. Thank You!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Delores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a very safe, quiet area. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean. I didn't get to try the dinner they offered, but breakfast was a bit disappointing. Although the rooms don't have a fridge, they offered to put items in a fridge for us that they would retrieve upon request.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie1 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. I appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and I have addressed the same with my staff. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in The Villages area.
Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My room was exactly as my reservation had requested. One of the largest one-room suites I've ever seen in a hotel, and the entire facility was in exceptional condition and well-maintained. The only staff I had interaction with was the desk, but that was a good experience as well. This is one of the few hotels I would recommend to anyone for value, comfort, maintenance, and the next time I come to this area I would go out of my way to stay there again - I don't plan to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Aside from the person who handled our check in very nicely, we did not interact with another friendly staff member at the hotel for the rest of our stay. We were practically dragged out of the hotel by cleaning staff and the front desk crew upon requesting a slightly later check out time. No 'Thank you' or 'Goodbye' or even eye contact happened as we exited the hotel. I had to initiate a 'Goodbye' for front desk staff to even say anything. Not friendly; not accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I was deeply dismayed to read your message regarding my hotel staff. While I am glad that you were welcomed to the property properly, I am sorry that you found the rest of my staff "unfriendly". There are times that we are unable to accomodate our guests requests and I understand that it might be inconvenient for the guest if they cannot have a late check-out. There are many reasons why this occurs. However, I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously. I read your message to the housekeeping staff because we pride ourselves on our "service with a smile", and it is obvious that did not happen for you. I apologize that you had a bad experience in that regard. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.
Angie Rivera, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Beautiful location. Good shopping/restaurants are close . The rooms clean, in excellent condition & attractively decorated. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly & helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
426 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Dr, The Villages, FL 32162-8620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range: $105 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing