We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel for Visiting The Villages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Visiting The Villages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I spent a couple nights here while closing on a property in The Villages. It was VERY clean, nicely furnished, had a welcoming staff and in close proximity to everything you need. I think it is the cleanest, nicest, updated hotel in the area. If visiting The Villages this would definitely be my choice in hotels. We will stay here again and I have recommended it to other.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Curls56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our hotel and for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.
Sincerely,
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    114
    33
    19
    14
See reviews for
118
130
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vero beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Traveling for work and stayed here for 2 nights. The group rate was affordable and the reception was so good on the night of our arrival that we decided to stay the second night. Beverages and snacks laid out for the expo participants upon arrival and the staff at breakfast were cheery and gracious. Very pleasant experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.
Sincerely,
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great hotel, fantastic staff, good location! I stay here often! I have high status with Hilton and they try to upgrade me when I stay. I look forward every visit I schedule for this area because I know that this Hampton "always" delivers!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank DWH78311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.
Sincerely,
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel was everything that I expect from Hampton. The most important things for me in a hotel is a comfortable bed and a clean room. This Hampton came through on both accounts. The hotel was updated and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank GinaTiberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.
Sincerely,
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member who comes to town weekly for business. I can stay anywhere I want, but choose this hotel each and every time. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the furnishings are almost brand new. My room is always ready for me, no matter what time I arrive. Yvette at the front desk always greets me with a smile and not just because I am a frequent guest. I have observed her many times and she takes great care of every guest that comes thru the door!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.
Sincerely,
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stay here often when I come to the Villages to visit family. This hotel is very clean, comfortable, centrally located and VERY well-managed. The staff are all very nice, caring and accommodating. Angie, the manager, is a rock star. The place would falter without her! She knows her guests and tends to their every need. The housekeeping staff are all very efficient and extremely nice and it shows because the rooms and all the common areas are spotless. The rooms are comfy and quiet and the breakfasts are always good. I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else when visiting the Villages!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eplwv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.
Sincerely,
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the moment we arrived the hotel had a warm and welcome feeling. Staff could not have possibly been more knowledgeable or helpful. Felt like we were staying at a friends home. The staff spoke to us as friends/guest as apposed to customers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.
Sincerely,
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Address: 11727 NE 63rd Dr, The Villages, FL 32162-8620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing