We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We did eat the 'free' breakfast during our stay and found it more than adequate. The breakfast staff was friendly and kept the area very clean. We were previewing The Villages - and found this Hampton to be on par with other good Hampton Inns. We found the beds comfortable, the housekeeping staff very efficient, and the whole hotel very clean and inviting. The A/C worked (the control on the A/C units has been replaced by a wall unit - one guest we met told us they called the front desk to complain the unit was not working and was told about the wall unit controller).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages, FL. I am glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and the Staff and I look forward to seeing you again.
Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 592 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Let me start by saying we didn't eat the "free" breakfast, so maybe the eggs were burnt during "pick somewhere else" review, but we totally disagree, the Hampton Inn inside the Villages is solid to say the least. We normally don't stay at Hampton Inn's, but the location is perfect, the beds were super comfortable and the rooms are nice and clean. So we would consider another Hampton Inn down the road. You would think there would be more choices in the Villages, but since there isn't, you won't go wrong staying here. A very short walk to the town square makes this hotel a solid spot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smkluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages, FL. I am glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and the Staff and I look forward to seeing you again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here last night and absolutely no complaints! Very clean, smelled fresh!, comfy beds, hot shower and appears to be newly rehabbed or good ongoing care! Yea, the A/C was thru the wall but thermostat on the wall was fine... Moved the curtain aside (gauze ones) and cooling airflow and privacy was fine!!! No C/o's about bk'fst as good coffee and I'm not a heavy eater. For the price it meet our needs and was a great value.... And so much more!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nanasues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is not even close to Hampton standards.We stayed for 2 days while previewing the Villages. Room was hot and musty on check in. The breakfast was the worse we've come across, they have something called "bagel toppers",burnt eggs and cheese on top of some form of eggs. The only thing worse was the scrambled eggs the next day. We went to the Bob Evans across the street. Don't plan on using the desk in the room. The ac unit is a window type and blows directly on the chair and the controls on the unit can't lower the fan speed. Make sure you have your Honors number, the front desk said we weren't in the system. I guess the emails we get pleading with us to use our Honors card is a different system. Take my advice and pass on this one!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at The Hampton Inn and Suites in The Villages, Fl. Our breakfast menu does change daily and we do our best to provide a good wholesome breakfast for our guests and there is a variety of other items to try including our hot waffles. We do take your comments seriously and will address those issues.

Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

While waiting for a rental check-in the following day at The Villages we decided to stay at this Hampton Inn. We were cordially greeted by our host as in most Hampton Inns. The room was clean and well made up. Even though we only stayed the one night the staff and services went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Since this was our first time to this area we were full of questions about the local activities.The reception staff was well versed on the area and proved to be a wonderful resource. After a good nights rest we enjoyed the great complimentary breakfast and continued on to our rental home. If you are going to rent in the area please advise the management. We received a discount for being "Villagers".

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Arnold Palmers Legends Golf Course. I'm not sure if it costs more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realtor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages, FL. I am glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and the Staff and I look forward to seeing you again.
Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns you will find. Super clean and staff is wonderful. Excellent value. The bed was extremely comfortable and had a little sticky note on the headboard saying the divot cover and bedding was clean for our arrival - nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages, FL. I am glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and the Staff and I look forward to seeing you again.
Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We just returned from an extended visit to the Villages, and again stayed at the Hampton Inn. Cannot say enough about the efficient, pleasant, and caring staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers. The general manager, Angie, is a miracle worker; in spite of often being short-staffed, she kept everything going, and kept a smile on her face! She gives 150% to her job, and is certainly an asset to the Hilton organization. (by the way, we are NOT related, and in fact we had never met her before this trip, although she was the general manager during our previous stays.)
The rooms were clean and well appointed, and always kept clean. The towels were spotless and fluffy, and plentiful, too. The beds were REALLY comfortable, and the curtains kept the light out so that "sleeping in" wasn't a problem. The breakfast area also is kept clean, and there is sufficient seating.
The hotel is perfectly located, with shopping and access to The Villages nearby. We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mniNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages, FL. I am glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and the Staff and I look forward to seeing you again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
429 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
3 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
12 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Dr, The Villages, FL 32162-8620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range: $113 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing