We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
High Springs, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for business. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Staff very professional, friendly, and helpful. Great location. Had a wonderful experience and a very relaxing stay. A plus in all areas I just mentioned rate this hotel at a 5 star.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seacruise911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    114
    32
    19
    14
See reviews for
118
129
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
swansboro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've learned to ask about security cameras in the parking lots. If they don't have any, don't stay. Mr. James Canterbury, Guest Assistance Specialist, for the Hilton Inns family of hotels is not helpful if your car gets broken into while staying at one of the Hilton Family hotels. Namely the Double Tree in Seattle Washington SeaTac International Airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolpix12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Sincerely, Angie Rivera,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed her for 4 nights during Christmas of 2012. We had planned to have our adult son sleep on the pull out sofa. The sofa was very old and uncomfortable so he had to sleep at my husbands parents. I gave this property an overall very good because it met all our needs but is not a 5 star property. I noticed how clean the hotel is from top to bottom. Nice breakfast with hot food, great coffee, papaers and TV. Staff was very friendly and helpful providing directions and maps. Located in walking distance to Spanish Springs town square and other restaurants. Beds were comfortable but blankets were worn. Priced right and we stayed 4 nights for under $400. Would stay here again. And pets are welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor in a back side and it was very quiet. Ice machine is loud and located on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Sincerely, Angie Rivera,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting my parents ( at Thanksgiving) who live in the Villages. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Don't expect 5 star service like you are at the Four Seasons, but it's a lot cheaper than the Four Seasons. The breakfast was good....waffles were fresh and hot. I recommend for a comfy stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Sincerely, Angie Rivera,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, Slo Country
Level Contributor
262 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

we were visiting The Villages to see a play "Always...Patsy Cline" just so my wife could check out her competition. the main street in the villages is full of chains; there aren't many "local" shops. and, of course, hampton inn is a chain.
our room was a king for $105 a nite. nice large room with nice decor, a large bathroom and all the modern conveniences. except for a fridge and a microwave. kinda weird since we get that in cheaper places.
they made a big deal about changing the sheets and duvets every day. too bad we stayed only one nite. the common rooms and hallways are very nicely decorated. free cookies when you check in and a decent breakfast is included in your tab. we didn't check out the pool or gym.
if you find yourself in the Villages, it's a good place to stay.

Room Tip: book directly with the hotel to get a chance for a free upgrade. we didn't and regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeytheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Yes, there are a lot of "establishments" in The Villages, and we are one of them. There are also several restaurants and establishments that are not "chains" and I know that you would enjoy them.

Sincerely, Angie Rivera,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a well-kept, clean motel, with inside corridors (I mention this for single travellers for whom security is a concern). We had a suite room which was slightly larger than the regular 2 bed room. The addtional space was for the pull-out sofabed, coffee table and end table with lamp, and a small kitchenette (sink, fridge, and micro). This area was convenient for the time that we (3) spent in the room. We also had a nice desk with office chair and plenty of plugs to recharge our applicances. An extra chair or two would have been nice so that several of us could have checked our e-mail comfortably.
We thought the breakfast was was slightly better than the typical continental breakfast that we've found at other motels. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would certainly be happy to return to this facility should we have need in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine27519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

All the standard Hampton amenities in a nice location. The property is well kept and the people at the desk were friendly. One of the nicer Hampton's I've stayed in. My complaint as with all Hampton's is the free breakfast is pretty crappy, but it was what I expected so the property as a whole was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#1 of 2 in The Villages
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Address: 11727 NE 63rd Dr, The Villages, FL 32162-8620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing