We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“THE VILLAGES, FL HAMPTON INN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE VILLAGES, FL HAMPTON INN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton Inns we have enjoyed. We almost always stay in a Hampton Inn during our travels from Florida into Virginia with the knowedge that their locations are in a safe and convenient area with restaurants, gas staions and often shopping. We use this Inn for our visiting family and guests because it is centrally located.

Room Tip: Roons on top floor facing east give a view of the sunrise over the lovely countryside overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzie542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    126
    39
    19
    15
See reviews for
130
140
34
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

No surprises, it's an a Hampton Inn. Only can access the entrance from the west bound lanes of the street. Huge median in center makes eastbound arrivals over shoot to the next U turn and back track. No biggie.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank artieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

My first stay at this location was pleasant and problem-free. My allegiance for the past couple of years has been to the newer Hampton Inn on SR 484 in Belleview. This one is older but is well kept up. The living room/breakfast area is identical to the other one. Rooms/beds/wifi were fine. Enjoyed the pool. Enjoyed the breakfasts (a little too much). Desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were all friendly and helpful.

In terms of location, this Hampton Inn is in a much more upscale area than the Belleview location, closer to the wider variety of restaurants and shopping centers of the immediate Villages area. It's a 15-20 minute drive from I-75, so may not be best for people who are just passing through, but for visiting family in the Villages/Belleview area it's very convenient. I am more likely to stay at this location in the future than the 484 location.

Room Tip: Back (south side) faces undeveloped acreage so it will be quieter. The north-facing (street-facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

the price is good, staff is friendly. the only gripe i'd have is the bedroom felt like a shoebox, maybe it was b/c i had 2 double beds (despite booking a room for 2 queens... i prefer a king but i don't think this property has to many king size rooms bc my coworker also had problems getting a king sized bed)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, ME
Level Contributor
331 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights last week. Overall about what you'd expect. Not a good breakfast, but it is included, for whatever that is worth. The pool looked really dirty. No bar or restaurant on premises. The rooms were clean. Some had a refrigerator, our did not. Our A/C didn't work right, and it took a couple of calls to get someone to respond.

Room Tip: Clarify in advance if the room you're getting has a refridgerator (if you want one).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al-Sue-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights over the Holidays in Dec. '11. This is a beautiful hotel. From the time Pat checked us in until we left - she went above and beyond. All the staff were very helpful and nice. The breakfast was very good in a very nice and pleasant setting. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nice Hampton - but not a particularly great value.

For a business person - you expect a nice, clean facility and this meets those criteria. With that said - it's an average value (at best) for your money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samjax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Address: 11727 NE 63rd Dr, The Villages, FL 32162-8620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing