We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better options in Lady Lake/The Villages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the better options in Lady Lake/The Villages”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

the price is good, staff is friendly. the only gripe i'd have is the bedroom felt like a shoebox, maybe it was b/c i had 2 double beds (despite booking a room for 2 queens... i prefer a king but i don't think this property has to many king size rooms bc my coworker also had problems getting a king sized bed)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    149
    48
    22
    17
See reviews for
161
168
40
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, ME
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights last week. Overall about what you'd expect. Not a good breakfast, but it is included, for whatever that is worth. The pool looked really dirty. No bar or restaurant on premises. The rooms were clean. Some had a refrigerator, our did not. Our A/C didn't work right, and it took a couple of calls to get someone to respond.

Room Tip: Clarify in advance if the room you're getting has a refridgerator (if you want one).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al-Sue-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights over the Holidays in Dec. '11. This is a beautiful hotel. From the time Pat checked us in until we left - she went above and beyond. All the staff were very helpful and nice. The breakfast was very good in a very nice and pleasant setting. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nice Hampton - but not a particularly great value.

For a business person - you expect a nice, clean facility and this meets those criteria. With that said - it's an average value (at best) for your money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samjax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I just read the previous reviews, and must have stayed at a different hotel! The lobby area obviously was recently re-done; everything is clean and attractive. The room we were in (and the hallway areas, too) all appeared to have been recently updated. The carpets looked new, the sofa-bed in our room looked and felt brand-new, the bed was very comfortable, and the linens and towels were clean, white, and fluffy.
The breakfast area could use a few more tables, but there is a long table with bar-stool height chairs that accommodates about 18 more people. It's not as comfortable as sitting around a table, but certainly works if a table isn't available. The food is fresh and frequently replenished, and the coffee is delicious. The staff makes sure the serving area and the tables are kept clean.
Best of all, though, is the front desk staff. Pat (Patricia) and Judy (Judith) were always pleasant and helpful; we enjoyed speaking with them, and their suggestions were always well thought-out and greatly appreciated.
We would highly recommend this Hampton Inn for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mniNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stay here about once a year while visiting family, I find the hotel conveniently located, Clean and has excellent service. The breakfast is great for the morning startup.
Beds are comfortable and rooms are pretty quite. Like the free wi-fi. Will stay here again next trip.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a Suite as it has the microwave and refridg. Also a pull out bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The hotel was located in a barren area. The elevator was broken and no manager was on site on a Sunday to take responsibility...therefore, luggage had to be hand carried up and down stairs. Room 215 was a disaster. The view was of construction debris and music was blaring all night from the outdoor speaker below our window and the lobby beneath. Milk with breakfast was sour until I notified the attendant.
Never would I recommend this hotel although we have stayed at many Hampton Inns and have been pleased. The room charge was.very high for a Hampton Inn located in this area and the hotel needs refurbishing..

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjdBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
407 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Address: 11727 NE 63rd Dr, The Villages, FL 32162-8620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing