We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
The Villages
Post
Inbox
Search

“Watched a Chef walk out with - order to go”
Review of NYPD Pizza

NYPD Pizza
Order Online
Ranked #40 of 141 Restaurants in The Villages
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: At NYPD Pizza our sauces are homemade and produced with vine-ripened tomatoes. We use only pure olive oil and 100% real mozzarella cheese. All key food ingredients are grown domestically & produced in the USA, and whenever possible we use locally grown produce.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highest complement was observed today - A professional Chef ordered a pizza to go - I enjoyed a Broadway Bleu Cheese Salad and a Madison Square Garden Pie my dining mate same salad and cheese pizza - sat close to window to watch ducks on the pond = Yum hot Pizza! To top it off desert Zeppoles ( close your eyes and pretend you are at the State Fair ) DELICIOUS

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelbabego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 195 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020

This is a great pizzeria. Staff is super friendly and prices are very reasonable. We will go back for sure.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mary62599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

First time in 8 1/2 years I have a negative. First the place was not real busy. We ordered the boneless wings. We should have sent them back. Someone was not watching the fryer as the wings were slightly over done. Slightly burnt. But we ate them. We had a large pie and not sure who cut it but one of the slices was doubled in size. The pie was excellent. For NYPD, no looking for anything or want anything but just to make you aware. Maybe new people doing the cooking. This will not stop us from returning. BEST pizza in the villages.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Golfer0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

They deliver for $3 and if you are outside of a certain range (we were 8 miles) you just needed a minimum order of $30. Just ordered a pepperoni and it was good for Florida, average for NYC. Wings were good size. Issues... ordered extra sauce, ranch, and blue cheese. Didn't receive any of it. Also, no plates or napkins when delivering to a hotel? Hope it was just overlooked and not routine practice.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 412kendrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

Good pizza and food. Pretty average in my book. Nothing spectacular. Average pricing. We had ordered it and had it delivered. The delivery guy was nice.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank OctTravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NYPD Pizza also viewed

The Villages, Central Florida
The Villages, Central Florida
 
 
The Villages, Central Florida
 

Been to NYPD Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing