We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great outdoor patio view”

Evans Prairie Country Club
Ranked #43 of 119 Restaurants in The Villages
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a year around Country Club located just off Buena Vista Blvd. Our menu offers appetizers, sandwiches, shrimp and steak dinners as well as some Italian favorites. We have seating for 2 or as many as 100 people at ounce. If you have catering need we are your Country Club. Please stop by after a round of golf or just out with friends. We look forward to serving you soon.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A great outdoor patio view”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We eat here often and especially enjoy the outdoor patio. Service is always good and consistent food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perrjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    86
    45
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very good food and service for reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

There is something for every taste and appetite on Evans Prairie Country Club menu. From very good sandwiches and small plates to hearty fare like the excellent osso buco. The only problem with the osso buco was that it was far more than I could eat, and I was visiting so I could not take it home with me. Otherwise, excellent.

Service also is very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good food with outstanding service”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a very good place to eat. We had dinner here twice within a week. The selection of food is excellent, and portions are generous. I love the salad with salmon cooked to medium rare. The shank is tasty as well. Our server, Hector, was so personable and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank bhjj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,294 reviews
953 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 783 helpful votes
“Ample Portions , Sullen Ambiance”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Servers are performers. They influence each meal start to finish with the affect they present. Even poor food served by an enthusiastic, attentive and affable server can much more easily be tolerated than above average food served by a sullen server. It seemed every staff member this day had just suffered a stinging admonishment prior to service. They hauled enormous trays laden with attractive and generous platters to the tables with the joy one might see in someone carrying-out exceedingly odorous garbage. Placing a platter of smelly trash before a guest certainly would not be a duty about which one would smile.

However, the generous portions of attractive food, gifts from skilled kitchen staff, are platters which could initiate joyful smiles upon the recipients. Such platters need to be offered with overflowing delight. Joyful smiles from skilled performers. Joyful smiles from well-trained and managed staff members.

That, sullen ambiance, a compelling distraction today. Thankfully, our server, Kelsey had apparently missed the pre-service lecture of admonishment. She clearly was not hauling trash. Kelsey's engaging manner and ready smile was a significant enhancement to our meal; the meal of a large Caesar salad with a tangy dressing and a rich and creamy vegetable quiche with a fruit accompaniment.

One wonders if the "captive" audience of Village people, reluctant to go "off-campus" will return again and again despite a paucity of cheery service. Perhaps the management believes the captives do not require nor deserve the efforts of a terrific server. Sad the management ignores this essential aspect of a potentially excellent venue.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnfjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Love the location,food and the service. Eat at EPCC at leasr twice a month. Spend most of my time on the lanai overlooking the marsh. y'all come

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evans Prairie Country Club also viewed

 
The Villages, FL
The Villages, FL
 

Been to Evans Prairie Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing