We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere!”

Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill
Ranked #31 of 117 Restaurants in The Villages
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great Mexican food!! Very friendly staff! Nice atmosphere! Outdoor seating! A favorite for Mexican! Easy getting in and out!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    62
    20
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
332 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Not a great place, basic tables and chairs, clean, good mexican food at a good price. Again during this time of snowbirds and visitors it is hard to get a place to sit and the seats are hard but the food is good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
405 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Excellent Value.. Always busy..”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Ate there 2/22. Really liked it a lot. Food Quality, Service and Value were above average.

Restaurant is in a shopping center on route 466-A with plenty of free parking. There is always a waiting list for dinner which is worse at peak times. Expect at least a 15 min wait, but this is because the food is so good once you're seated.

Hostess area is small and crowded. There is a bar just over the hostess area partition which will likely be full, but you can fight your way in for a drink while you wait if you like. The dining area is relatively small but seating is comfortable. There is also a limited outside seating area. Take out food orders are available.

Tasty salsa and warm chips will arrive moments after you're seated and the waiter will arrive shortly after that. We found service to be very good overall. The menu has an adequate selection, but little that is unique. We tried a Choriqeso dip appetizer which was a bit different, but quite good. Our main courses were typical Mexican platters that were good size, good quality and served promptly. I don't think the food can be called "authentic" Mexican, but it is as good as you'll find in The Villages.

They accept all major credit cards. We felt the value for our meals was very good. With appetizers and beers the meal cost about $20 per person and we left full and satisfied.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Caramba!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Busy time of year...the Villages overcrowded with snowbirds....restaurants harried. In short, a tamale served with a vile red sauce...and they left out whatever meat was supposed to be encapsulated in the mas!! A chili fried, not with ground beef but with a paste reminding all of cat food. Chips and salsa were excellent. Think twice about ordering these items.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Level Contributor
270 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Typical fare, good food, great service”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We went to Fiesta Grande on a recent Saturday night. The restaurant was very busy. We had to wait about 45 minutes. The house margarita was decent while we waited. We were seated and promptly served our chips and salsa. The menu has a number of decent choices. We ordered a side of white cheese dip. Its not really Mexican, but it is so good. My wife and 1 daughter ordered burritos, my other daughter ordered chicken quesadillas. The all enjoyed their entrees. I love chili rellenos. I have had them in almost every Mexican restaurant I can remember. I have even taken to making them, but making the right is a long process. Sadly, these were not made the right way. Rellenos are supposed to have the skin seared off. These were baked so the skin was soft, but not taken off. Now they were still good, but not the best I have had...and definitely not the worst! The also use a slightly sweet red sauce on their rellenos...i believe that is a style choice, but I would rather a ranchero sauce. Would I eat rellenos there again? Sure, but I would ask for a different sauce.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank srockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill also viewed

The Villages, FL
Lady Lake, Lake County
 
The Villages, FL
 

Been to Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing