We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

Mallory Hill Country Club
Ranked #36 of 117 Restaurants in The Villages
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a country club at The Villages in central Florida.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Pizza is good. I usually order the haddock, but have chef make into a great sandwich instead of as a dinner. Fresh vegetable served with it a really good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    58
    30
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Top bar service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

As a Villages resident we are regulars to this Club. The bar staff are exceptionally friendly, polite and talented - even during hectic Friday happy hours and dinner. Darlene, her female sidekick and the middle aged male bartender from Buffalo NY are so good at their jobs. Never seen a bar run so well. Nothing fazes these guys. 5 star service. Plus the oven fired pizza and baked salmon are delicious. Congrats to the kitchen too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Reservations for group of 24 made 3 weeks before. Tables not set when group arrived - not off to a good start. Insufficient staff to service our group plus others on a crowded Friday night. One server to do larger part of our group plus other groups on patio as well as inside tables. Food temp inconsistent when finally delivered. Their pizza is good. Other meals, ok. Slow , over an hour, getting bills and getting right bill, computer errors or other. Considering line waiting to get seated you'd think somebody would step up and fix problem. No apologies from manager, but bus boy apologized. Imagine that! Our server just seemed overwhelmed and we felt sorry for her. Not how we want to feel when going out for a party dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level Contributor
204 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“You can't say enough about the bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The dinner special each night is a real treat. The bar service is the BEST. Been there off and on for the month of March for the past few years and has always been worth looking forward to never disappointing. The pizza to die for and the prices making dining at home out if the question!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank booksVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mallory Hill CC Restaurant is One of My Favs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Mallory is one of my fav 'neighborhood' restaurants. Great bar area where you dont mind waiting for that 'booth' table. Call for great happy hour specials and times. When I think of Mallory I think of their Club sandwich, Dinner is great for their pizza (I'm a New Yorker so pizza expectations are high!). If you enjoy fish go for their Baked Haddock! Tremendous. Also, dont forget to check out their AYCE wings on Mondays, and AYCE meatballs/spaghetti on Thursdays.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mallory Hill Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Mallory Hill Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing